play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ataris Cars

At Ataris Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ataris Cars

Ataris Cars
5
4.9

Based on 146 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Worth The 468 Mile Round Trip

    By Gerry F on 04 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is the first time I have ever bought from a dealer. Ataris cars had a rare model LE that I was very interested in. When I read the reviews for Ataris cars I thought- really?- they sound too good to be true. I spoke with both Alex and Adam on the telephone and travelled up on the train from Kent to Manchester. I totally agree with the reviews of this business - in fact my experience of Ataris cars was better than expected. I was welcomed and treated with respect. I was left to inspect the car at my leisure and the paperwork and tax was sorted whilst having a a very pleasant chat. I drove my newly bought Honda back to Kent and just as in the description it did drive perfectly and I arrived home sleepy but feeling like i had had a really comfortable relaxing journey. I think Alex and Adam at Ataris Cars were a little surprised that I would travel a 468 mile round trip to purchase a car. Having experienced their highly professional service I would do it again without hesitation.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 15/07/17

    Thanks for your review Gerry, was great meeting you! A BIG THANK YOU for making the trip over to us and for your entertaining banter and gracious compliments. Its reassuring to know you are now driving something in the same century as the rest of us! Happy motoring and be sure top give us a call if the lure of Manchester takes hold, many thanks Adam!


  • 5

    viewed, bought and home in one day ¿

    By Justin B on 02 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Outstanding service. First time I've bought from a dealership and I'd definitely go back to this one. No pressure selling which is what I was expecting just friendly welcome and informative advice when needed. Never expected to drive the car away on the day but once my mind was made up they worked really hard to push it through for me. I even messed up and missed a call from the finance company which they resolved for me so I could drive away on the day. Lots of credit well deserved. Genuinely I recommend at least a visit if your looking for a car

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 03/07/17

    Thanks for your review Justin, was great to meet you and Rachael! Really happy that we could get the finance sorted and have you up and away within an hour or two of arriving. Glad you are appreciative of our hard work and effort. Hope you are enjoying the car and hope to see you again soon! Thanks Adam


  • 5

    Outstanding service from Ataris Cars

    By Barry S on 22 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I visited Ataris Cars to view a particular car whilst having a shortlist of other dealers and cars in mind. In the event, I was so impressed with the vehicle offered as well as the service that I left having bought the car in question and traded in my old car. Adam dealt with me and I found him to be very professional, knowledgeable and patient. I more than satisfied with the outcome and felt that the package we agreed was very reasonable. Ataris will be my first port of call when next I come to consider changing my car.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 26/06/17

    Thanks for your review Barry, was great to meet you and the family. Glad you were happy and comfortable enough to make a purchase and drive away in one visit. Enjoy your new Mercedes, look forward to seeing you again soon, thanks Adam


  • 5

    Pleasurable experience

    By Peter C on 21 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very impressed with the service from start to finish highly recommend this company to anybody very professional great vehicles.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 22/06/17

    Thanks for your review Peter, was good to meet you. Many thanks for choosing Ataris Cars and I am glad you choose to make the circa 80 miles round trip. Enjoy your new Mercedes and hopefully we will see you again soon for another, thanks Alex.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Joshua R on 18 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Any negative connotations related to second hand car salesmen will be shattered by a trip here. This was the third garage we visited, and was the best by far. Good cars at good prices, but with superb customer service. Thanks especially to Alex, who was friendly, professional and helped us get the right car for our needs. I would strongly recommend.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 23/06/17

    Thanks for your review Josh, was great to meet you and Ivor. Glad you found the car that was best for you and found the purchase journey helpful. Enjoy the car and hope to see you again soon for an upgrade, thanks Alex.


  • 5

    Would recommend to anyone

    By Jane C on 14 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I would recommend Ataris to anyone, great communication, honesty & especially to a female going on her own. It is friendly with no pressure at all. Ridiculously helpful with tax & insurance, great job Adam & thank you

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 15/06/17

    Thanks for your review Jane, was great to meet you! Glad you found the right one for you, especially after your struggles at other dealerships! Good luck for your brave new business venture, I am sure it will be a resounding success, especially with you at the helm, hope to see you again soon, thanks Adam


  • 5

    easy, hassle free

    By Simon G on 06 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I saw the car I was interested in on the ataris website and rang for a viewing, went the same day was left to look at the car with no one bugging me, bought the car after the viewing and everything went smoothly, friendly staff and nice clean premises. I would definately recommend ataris cars!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 07/06/17

    Thanks for your review Simon, was great to meet you. I am relieved you finally found something that ticked the boxes, especially after your harrowing experience at other dealerships! Glad we could get you upwardly mobile once again. Happy motoring, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Fantastic Service!

    By Martin H on 05 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really great buying experience from start to finish. The advisor was helpful, informative and gregarious throughout.the whole process. A real no pressure sales approach and even let us take an unsupervised test drive around the surrounding area. Would certainly reccomend to others in the future.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 05/06/17

    Thanks for your review Martin, was great to meet you and Gemma, you both certainly brightened up my Sunday! I am glad you were comfortable and happy to drive away within an hour of arriving. Glad there were no deer on the test drive route, hope to see you again soon, happy and safe motoring, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Friendly and efficient

    By Colin T on 04 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    On arrival I looked for the car I'd viewed on the Ataris website. That wasn't the car for me. However I spotted this Ford C Max, After a short test drive I knew it suited me, a real good fit. We sorted finances and the car was mine.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 05/06/17

    Thanks for your review Colin, was good to meet you. Glad you liked something else once you were on site and I am happy that we were able to arrange the finance and get you on the road quickly! Hope to see you again for an upgrade! Thanks Adam


  • 5

    Spot on service and cars. Recommended!

    By Oscar G on 03 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    The team at Ataris Cars were fanatastic to deal with. We travelled 3 hours to buy a VW Golf, and it was well worth it, the car was exactly as described in the advert. We are delighted with the car and the service Alex gave us. Nothing was to much trouble, even when he had a handful of customers waiting in the queue. A full 5 stars from me!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 07/06/17

    Thanks for your review Oscar, was great to meet you and your family. I am very happy that you chose to make the 6 hour round trip to us and were pleased and comfortable with driving away the same day. Apologies you were waiting to be seen to, we were exceptionally busy that day. Hope to see you again for an upgrade, regards Alex.


Ataris Cars

Telephone:
0161 8504455 07942 111112

Opening times

Monday 08:45 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:45 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:45 - 18:00
Thursday 08:45 - 18:00
Friday 08:45 - 18:00
Saturday 08:45 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 14:00

Ataris Cars

Address:
Taylor Road,
Trafford Park,
Manchester,
Greater Manchester,
M41 7JR