play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ataris Cars

At Ataris Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ataris Cars

Ataris Cars
5
4.9

Based on 354 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A breath of fresh air...

    By Steve R on 28 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic from start to finish!! Right from the outset the boys at Ataris Cars have been wonderful to deal with. From the initial phone call to the final collection, everything was dealt with professionally and succinctly. Our enquires were fully answered and our questions responded to promptly. Everything about the car was as described. The car was very well presented, clean and at a great price. First time we have changed our car in 12 years, we will certainly be returning a lot sooner! Well worth the trip, have already recommended to our friends. Thanks for all your help Alex! (Steve and Ang from Carlisle)

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 01/06/19

    Thanks for your review Steve, it was great to meet you and Angela. We all appreciate your kind words, it definitely makes our efforts worthwhile. We certainly try and make the process as easy and as relaxed as possible for all of our customers. Glad to know we had the right car in stock for you and it ticked all the boxes for you. Thanks for making the trip down from Carlisle, it would be great to see you again soon for another, thanks Alex.


  • 5

    Sound vehicle but poor preparation.

    By Alan W on 28 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    The car was in good condition and was as advertised but there were a worrying number of, mainly minor , problems which suggests strongly that the preparation and checking before sale is not all that it could be. The washer bottle was empty - one tyre was only half inflated - one wheel nut was missing - all four valve caps were missing - there was an old mouse nest (uninhabited!) in the engine compartment - the last service (of which I have some doubt given the above) was not recorded in the service record - the battery failed one day after purchase ( but the company did reimburse the cost without argument) Given the previous feedback this could be a unfortunate one off but I would urge prospective purchasers to check the vehicle carefully before completing the sale.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 28/05/19

    Thanks for your review Alan, it was good to meet you. Good to know the car was right for you, especially after travelling all the way from Tamworth. Thank you for raising those points to me personally, I did explain our process at the point of sale and you were more than happy and comfortable to purchase and drive away. I shall certainly be raising the points with the garage that refurbished your alloy wheels. The engine compartment insulation may have been worn at any point in the last 10 years. We do wash the engine compartment and take pictures, it wasn`t something which I, or the valet team, noticed. The service invoice was in the folder and shown to you. We certainly appreciate any constructive feedback as it is the only way we can improve. Our overwhelming positive reviews are testament to our endeavors. It is great to know you are enjoying your new Jaguar, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    58 Fiesta

    By Fyfe P on 28 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with my experience and the owner was honest about everything. No pressure to buy and happy for us to test drive!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 28/05/19

    Thanks for your review Fyfe, it was great meeting you all. Good to know you felt comfortable in making a purchase with us, especially after travelling all the way down from sunny Glasgow. Enjoy your new car, we hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Buying a car for a eldest son

    By Ian B on 27 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really nice chap came across as genuine. No pressure to buy give me the car keys left me too it had a good look over and then hada chat about the car history service ext. Perched the car got insurance policy for taking home. All in all top chap

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 28/05/19

    Thanks for your review Ian, it was good meeting you. Glad to read you felt relaxed in making a purchase with us, and that you were able to drive away straight away. Hope he enjoys his new set of wheels and hopefully we`ll see him soon for an upgraded. Thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Great customer service.

    By Rhys E on 19 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Adam and the rest of the guys at Ataris Cars were great. I knew the car I was wanting to look at and got down to see it and test drive it within half an hour of calling. No pressure was put on us and was left to look around and inspect at my on leisure. Went ahead with the purchase and Adam managed to sort out finance then and there. Any questions or reservations I had were answered and reassured straight away. Drove the car away that day. Would recommend Ataris Cars highly, good stock of motors and great sevice.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 20/05/19

    Thanks for your review Rhys, it was good meeting you. Appreciate the kind words and the recognition, glad you felt comfortable and relaxed during the purchase journey. Always good to have our customers driving away same day. Enjoy your new car, hope to see you again soon for another. Thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Great Dealership, low mileage specialists

    By Daniel W on 19 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    I had seen a Nissan cube online which I had enquired about (quick answer and very polite) and arranged a viewing, the location was easy to find and had a good selection of other vehicles. Took the car for a test drive and looked around a few other vehicles, returned later so my wife could have a drive which was no problem for them. Once the decision was made to buy the car we were setting off home with it in around an hour with it being nicely cleaned just before too! Both of the staff were very helpful throughout and I would recommend having a look through this garages stock as they were great to do business with. Very happy with my experience.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 20/05/19

    Thanks for your review Dan, it was great meeting you both. Glad we had the right car in stock and you were able to drive away same day, after getting the finance in place. Thank you for the kind words and recognition, makes our efforts worthwhile. We try and make it as easy and as relaxed as possible for all of our customers. Enjoy your new set of wheels, hope to see you again soon for another. Thanks Adam


  • 5

    Ford Ka purchase

    By Kay P on 18 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful-not pushy. Very happy with service and purchase.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 19/05/19

    Thanks for your review Kay, it was good meeting you. Glad we had the right car in stock and that you were able to drive away straight away. Great to know you were happy with the buying experience. Enjoy your new Ford Ka, hope to see you again soon for another. Thanks Alex


  • 5

    Lovely experience!

    By Jane H on 16 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    There are not many times you can say buyng a second-hand car is a lovely experience, but in this case it was. The atmosphere is very relaxed, no sales pressure which means you can look around at your leisure. Found a car which was a lovely car all round. Inside was immaculate as well as the outside. Price was fair. On looking at a lot of the cars on the lot, they were all immaculate on the inside. Buying the car was so easy and they even did all the paperwork so I did not have to send anything off or tax it as they did that too. Would definitely recommend Ataris Cars and I will be coming back with my daughter who will be looking for another car soon. I came in with my son who was very surprised at the quality of the cars on show.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 19/05/19

    Thanks for your review Jane, it was great to meet you and your son. We appreciate your kind words and recognition, we certainly strive to be the benchmark for others. Glad to know you felt comfortable and relaxed on the buying journey, we try and make it as easy as possible for our customers. Enjoy your new upgraded set of wheels, look forward to seeing you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Amazing Honest Dealer

    By Tosh S on 12 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Toyota Yaris 2003 for my son. I travelled from Bracknell to Manchester on 22 March... On a day when there was a major disruption with the trains. I caught 2 buses, 2 trains, and walked. I eventually found Ataris Cars - Hurray! I was met by a "gleaming" Sales person and I immediately felt comfortable in dealing with him. He gave me the keys to the car and allowed me to inspect the car on my own. I was not disappointed - the car was exactly as stated in the advert. There was no pressure to purchase the car. The paperwork was hassle free. The drive back to Bracknell was such a pleasure.... Nice and smooth. My son was very happy with his car. Thank you for your fantastic service. No doubt, I shall return to buy another car in the future. I am very happy that I bought the car from Ataris. Not only is it a 5 star on Autotrader, but I can give them 6 stars (******) in my review. Keep up the good work and best wishes. Tosh

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 17/05/19

    Thanks for your review Tosh, is was good meeting you. It is gratifying to know you would have given us 6 star if possible! We appreciate your kind words and recognition, we certainly strive to be the benchmark for others. Good to know the car was ready to drive away, especially after travelling over 150 miles to view. I Hope your son is enjoying his new car, hope to see you again for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Great customer service at this garage

    By Jo C on 12 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    It was lovely to be able to walk round the cars at our leisure without being hassled by sales guys. Very professional, friendly, helpful and accommodating guys who I would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 17/05/19

    Thanks for your review Jo, it was great meeting you and the family. Glad we had the right car in for your mum and that she was able to drive away straight away. Thank you for your kind words, we certainly try our best. Hope she is enjoying her new set of wheels, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


Ataris Cars

Telephone:
0161 8504455 07942 111112

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Ataris Cars

Address:
Taylor Road,
Trafford Park,
Manchester,
Greater Manchester,
M41 7JR