play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ataris Cars

At Ataris Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ataris Cars

Ataris Cars

Based on 458 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Buying a second hand car hassle and worry free.

    By William T on 10 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    What a great company to deal with. No preasure selling,able to look around at our own pace and and found just the car we were looking for at a great price even able to test drive the car there and then. Adam couldn't have been more helpful, sorted all the paperwork even the DVLA what a realy nice guy. Would recommend Ataris Cars to anyone looking for a great second hand car with low mileage .

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 11/08/19

    Thanks for your review William, it was great to meet you both. It is wonderful to read that you felt relaxed and comfortable in making a purchase with Ataris Cars, we certainly strive to make the process as easy as possible for all. Glad you enjoyed the experience and were able to drive away. Appreciate the kind words, look forward to seeing you both for another, thanks Adam.

  • 5

    excellent service

    By Charlotte G on 01 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, came from London to buy one of their cars and had no problems, was straightforward and manager was very helpful and professional

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 03/08/19

    Thanks for your review Charlotte, it was great to meet you. Glad we had the right car in stock, especially as you had traveled over 200 miles from sunny south London. We certainly appreciate your kind words and recognition, glad you enjoyed the experience. Enjoy your new mode of transport, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.

  • 5

    Beware not all is as it seems.

    By Brian W on 19 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Beware. Inquired about a Polo 1.4 match with 37K FVWSH. When asked the car did not have Full Volkswagen service history. It had part service history and there was a gap of 4 years between the last service that was done at this garage ?

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 20/06/19

    Thanks for your review Brian, I have personally looked into this matter for you. The Polo in question is absolutely accurately described. It has done 37,000 miles in 10 years of life and serviced a total of 8 times (7 at the main dealer and a service by ourselves now). The cambelt and water pump have also been changed, something not due at the time. The gap was due to the car being on a long life service plan and it only covering 16,000 miles in that period (cars get serviced every 20,000 miles on VW long life service plans). The only flaw, which I admit, is the car should have been advertised as being “over serviced” (8 services in 37,000 miles). All the dates and miles are recorded on the adverts, we give you as much information as possible. . The 300+ 5* reviews on our website are testament to our efforts and have been left by our customers from all over Europe. Unfortunately we were not able to help you on this occasion; we wish you the best of luck in your search, regards Alex.

  • 5

    Good value Toyota Auris from Ataris Cars.

    By Arthur N on 03 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Toyota Auris (59 reg) at Ataris 6 months ago and have left it until now to give the car time to prove its reliability. I can report that the car has proven 100% reliable and it confirms what others have said, namely that Ataris only sell quality used cars at a fair price. The family member on duty when I bought my car did not put pressure on purchasers and that he was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He helped me to tax the car on the spot using his own laptop and was patient when I made some errors. I would definitely consider going back to Ataris in the future for my next used car purchase.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 04/05/19

    Thanks for your review Arthur, it was good meeting you. Appreciate the kind words and the recognition, it makes our efforts worthwhile. Good to know the car has stood the real world test of time. We strive to source the best quality cars to pass on to our loyal customers. Enjoy the Auris, hope to see you again soon for anther, thanks Alex.

  • 5

    Sincere Service at Ataris

    By Stanley B on 14 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I found just the car I wanted, Toyota Prius, at Ataris and it was exactly as described. Adam was very helpful and allowed me as much time as I wanted to check the car thoroughly. Although this was not one of his largest sales, Adam could not be more thoughtful handling the sales and part exchange details. His colleague Alex helped me with the details of the Prius and test drive. Finally Adam contacted by phone to ensure I was happy with my car. Supreme Service!!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 18/04/19

    Thanks for your review Stan, it was great to meet you both. Glad we had the right car in stock, always nice to see a customer driving away happy. Appreciate the kind words and recognition, it is great to know you felt relaxed in making a purchase with Ataris. Enjoy your new car, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.

  • 5

    Terrible service

    By Annie P on 10 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I am due to have a baby in March. Needing a bigger car, I bought a used Honda Civic at the start of January, part exchanging my Fiat Panda as part of the transaction. I owned this vehicle for 30 days, during which it spent the majority of the time in the garage with issues with brakes, suspension and the gearbox. Ataris issued me with a refund but I was left without a car 4 weeks prior to my due date. Also, I got £700 for a 2011 Fiat Panda 63,000 miles (now advertised on their website for £2490); a car that I would not have surrendered had I known I would be left without a vehicle; a car I could have got well over twice this price for had I arranged a private sale. I incurred £50 admin costs for transferring car insurance, £37 in vehicle tax for a car I barely used, £50 using alternative transport, costs for taking days off work and numerous sleepless nights as as a result of the intense stress this situation caused me. Needless to say, I cannot recommend this company in any capacity.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 13/02/19

    Thanks for your review Dr Pye. The 13 year old Honda you purchased did not fail or break down. 10 days after purchase and after learning of your extreme anxiety, Adam offered you a full unequivocal refund; you declined. 11 days after purchase, Adam collected the car from your doorstep and took it to the garage. We spent £280 replacing various components to ensure you were happy, mostly pre-emptive work. Knowing your disposition, we had the car independently inspected by a national franchised accredited repair garage, who gave it a FULL CLEAN bill of health. Adam dropped the car back to your doorstep after he finished work. In 3 weeks ownership you completed circa 550 miles. Your part ex was suffering from serious engine problems, shown to you at trade in. We spent exactly £971.16 preparing the car to retail standard. You were more than happy, “to get rid of it”. We have spent nearly £500 and an awful amount of effort in your particular case. Glad you appreciate the “terrible service”.

  • 5

    Well worth a visit

    By Steve T on 18 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with my purchase, car runs perfectly after a small problem was sorted without any fuss.Can wholeheartedly recommend.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 20/09/18

    Thanks for your review Steve, it was good to meet you. Glad we had a solid family wagon to suit your needs. Hope you are enjoying your new set of wheels, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.

  • 5

    Courteous, friendly, no pressure.

    By Brian P on 10 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Courteous, very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. I arrived 15 minutes before closing on a Sunday. I was not rushed into making a a decision and I was able to look around and test drive the car with no pressure. Drove away happy.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 12/07/18

    Thanks for your review Brian, it was great to meet you. Glad we had something in stock to suit your needs. Appreciate the recognition and the kind words, we certainly try and make it as easy and and as comfortable for you as possible. Enjoy your new car, hope to see you again for another, thanks Adam

  • 5

    Ford C-Max

    By Dave C on 11 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Checked details online before visit, then called in and spoke to the guys and their friendly relaxed approach made a pleasant change - no pressure sales pitches, able to walk round all cars. No problem going for test drive etc. Good, clean cars would gladly recommend.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 17/06/18

    Thanks for your review Dave, it was great to meet you. Glad we had the right car for you. Appreciate the recognition, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Alex.

  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Sara B on 11 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a lovely guy Adam is! After a bad experience from another car dealer, Adam made me and my son both feel very welcome. He's not like the 'usual car dealer' pushy. Let my son test driver the 2 cars we was interested in, no problem. We felt no pressure from Adam what so ever. Would definitely buy a car from here again.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 13/05/18

    Thanks for your review Sara, it was great meeting you and Charlie. It is good to know that you felt reassured and comfortable enough to make a purchase, especially after your harrowing experience. Appreciate the kind words and the recognition, hope to see you again for another soon, drive safe, thanks Adam.

Ataris Cars

0161 8504455 07942 111112

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Ataris Cars