play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ataris Cars

At Ataris Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ataris Cars

Ataris Cars
5
4.9

Based on 444 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service, lots of cars on offer

    By Jill H on 17 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought our new car from Ataris, good service, helpful owners, gave us lots of time to fully inspect the car and had a long test drive. Lots of cars for sale.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 22/05/21

    Thanks for your review, always reassuring to read that our customers enjoyed their purchase journey with Ataris Cars. Enjoy your new car , hope you return soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 10 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Car and having problems, they have no CUSTOMER SERVICE, I paid full price for the car and now I have got big bills coming in to put these problems right, So please be careful when buying a car from this Garage, one of the problems is water leaking through my door seals and they told me I should checked this but was a dry day I even asked if they would pay a bit towards this and they said NO. I thought I was dealing With a Good Garage but sorry to say Not. Not VERY HAPPY!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 10/05/21

    Thanks for your review, we pride ourselves on our service, our 400+ 5 star reviews testify to this. In your own words to me when you called, you are a “Very particular customer”. If our customer service was really poor, we would not have answered or returned the 7 calls you have made to us since first purchase. The ONLY issue you have made us aware of in these 7 calls is some wind noise coming when you are on the motorway and a loose carpet piece in the footwell. Forgive us, but being particular, you spent considerable time checking the car yourself, test driving and buying. You checked online and found that this (wind noise) was a common problem. In fact in your last call to me (yesterday) you expressed how pleased you were with the car and how it drove, you appear to be upset now as Vauxhall have refused a warranty claim against a 14 year old car. The car has not broken down, has not failed to start or indeed left you stranded anywhere. You also mentioned that your friend had tried to fix the "wind noise", how do we know he hasn`t caused further damage? You have not spent any money fixing any "Big bills". No warranty in the world will cover you for "wind noise". I suggest you invest in some ear plugs. We wish the next garage you purchase from the best of luck dealing with you. Thanks Adam


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Isabelle R on 02 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, very ethical and no pressure at all. It really feels like you can trust these chaps. Thank you so much!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 10/05/21

    Thanks for your review Isabelle, it was good to meet you and your dad. Appreciate the kind words and recognition, it makes our efforts worthwhile. Enjoy your new car, look forward to seeing you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Great company

    By Jade B on 22 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a fantastic Nissan Micra and chose the finance option. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I will definitely go back when it is time for a different car!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 29/12/20

    Thanks for your review Jade, it was good to meet you both. Glad you enjoyed the experience with Ataris Cars, we try and make it as relaxed as possible. Enjoy your new set of wheels, hope to see you soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    5 Star Dealer

    By Jason T on 06 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Top class family run business, everything ran smoothly. I can't agree more with all the other reviews. Totally chuffed with my purchase. Cheers Guys.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 10/11/20

    Thanks for your review Jason, it was great to meet you. Glad you enjoyed the purchase journey with Ataris Cars, we certainly aim to be the benchmark for others. Enjoy your new set of wheels, look forward to seeing you soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Mercedes CLC

    By James A on 09 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great service and great car. No pressure and very helpful. Would highly recommend these guys to anyone and I will be doing. It was actually a pleasure to buy the car

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 14/11/19

    Thanks for your review James, it was great to meet you and Ange. Appreciate the kind words from a fellow customer service professional, makes our efforts worthwhile. Glad you enjoyed the buying experience. Enjoy your new Mercedes, look forward to seeing you again for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Buying a second hand car hassle and worry free.

    By William T on 10 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    What a great company to deal with. No preasure selling,able to look around at our own pace and and found just the car we were looking for at a great price even able to test drive the car there and then. Adam couldn't have been more helpful, sorted all the paperwork even the DVLA what a realy nice guy. Would recommend Ataris Cars to anyone looking for a great second hand car with low mileage .

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 11/08/19

    Thanks for your review William, it was great to meet you both. It is wonderful to read that you felt relaxed and comfortable in making a purchase with Ataris Cars, we certainly strive to make the process as easy as possible for all. Glad you enjoyed the experience and were able to drive away. Appreciate the kind words, look forward to seeing you both for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    excellent service

    By Charlotte G on 01 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, came from London to buy one of their cars and had no problems, was straightforward and manager was very helpful and professional

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 03/08/19

    Thanks for your review Charlotte, it was great to meet you. Glad we had the right car in stock, especially as you had traveled over 200 miles from sunny south London. We certainly appreciate your kind words and recognition, glad you enjoyed the experience. Enjoy your new mode of transport, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Beware not all is as it seems.

    By Brian W on 19 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Beware. Inquired about a Polo 1.4 match with 37K FVWSH. When asked the car did not have Full Volkswagen service history. It had part service history and there was a gap of 4 years between the last service that was done at this garage ?

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 20/06/19

    Thanks for your review Brian, I have personally looked into this matter for you. The Polo in question is absolutely accurately described. It has done 37,000 miles in 10 years of life and serviced a total of 8 times (7 at the main dealer and a service by ourselves now). The cambelt and water pump have also been changed, something not due at the time. The gap was due to the car being on a long life service plan and it only covering 16,000 miles in that period (cars get serviced every 20,000 miles on VW long life service plans). The only flaw, which I admit, is the car should have been advertised as being “over serviced” (8 services in 37,000 miles). All the dates and miles are recorded on the adverts, we give you as much information as possible. . The 300+ 5* reviews on our website are testament to our efforts and have been left by our customers from all over Europe. Unfortunately we were not able to help you on this occasion; we wish you the best of luck in your search, regards Alex.


  • 5

    Good value Toyota Auris from Ataris Cars.

    By Arthur N on 03 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Toyota Auris (59 reg) at Ataris 6 months ago and have left it until now to give the car time to prove its reliability. I can report that the car has proven 100% reliable and it confirms what others have said, namely that Ataris only sell quality used cars at a fair price. The family member on duty when I bought my car did not put pressure on purchasers and that he was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He helped me to tax the car on the spot using his own laptop and was patient when I made some errors. I would definitely consider going back to Ataris in the future for my next used car purchase.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 04/05/19

    Thanks for your review Arthur, it was good meeting you. Appreciate the kind words and the recognition, it makes our efforts worthwhile. Good to know the car has stood the real world test of time. We strive to source the best quality cars to pass on to our loyal customers. Enjoy the Auris, hope to see you again soon for anther, thanks Alex.


Ataris Cars

Telephone:
0161 8504455 07942 111112

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Ataris Cars

Address:
PEAR MILL INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, STOCKPORT ROAD WEST,
BREDBURY,
Stockport,
Cheshire,
SK6 2BP