play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ataris Cars

At Ataris Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ataris Cars

Ataris Cars
5
4.9

Based on 215 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Honest and pleasant experience from Ataris Cars

    By Diana B on 09 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for a specific car. (Proton Savvy). I found Ataris Cars online. I bought the Proton Savvy Street, sight unseen. (I live about 315 miles away). The whole experience was a pleasure, from purchase through to delivery. I was dealt with by professional, couteous and friendly staff. The Proton was delivered to my door. (Organized by Ataris Cars). They also sorted the road tax for me. Again, the whole experience was a pleasure, from start to finish. I will reiterate, even though I live about 315 miles away and, bought the car, sight unseen, there were no hidden extras or defects with the car. Ataris Cars were honest with their online and verbal descriptions. I love my little proton Savvy from Ataris Cars. I will thoroughly recommend Ataris Cars to anyone looking to buy a car. Thank you Ataris Cars. I can thoroughly recommend Ataris Cars to anyone looking to buy a car.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 12/08/18

    Thanks for your review Diana, it was great talking with both you and Blue! To begin, may I say a hearty thank you for the BIGGEST box of chocolates I have ever seen! It is a lovely gesture and very much appreciated by all at Ataris Cars. I am over joyed that the car met your expectations and you are pleased with it, always a risk buying a car unseen. It`s good to know you are enjoying it, please do pop in should you venture the 315 miles up to sunny Manchester! All the best to you both, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Great Guys

    By Callum H on 09 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really nice, honest guys who're not out to sell you something dodgy. They have a good selection of cars, and allowed me to browse around them pressure free.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 11/08/18

    Thanks for your email Callum, it was good to meet you. Glad you approve of our stock and that we had something to fit your bill. Appreciate the recognition, hope you are enjoying your new car, thanks Adam


  • 5

    Car purchase from Ataris Cars Ltd

    By Dave S on 04 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a car from Ataris Cars Ltd and found them to be very helpful, relatively knowledgeable, polite, accommodating and friendly. I can recommend them. The last car I purchased was A V10 VW Phaeton in the UK and prior to that a V8 Ford Mustang Convertible in Dubai. I have travelled the world since starting to work in 1972 and rank these guys in the top 10 of all the car sales companies' with whom I have had the pleasure to do business.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 07/08/18

    Thanks for your review Dave, it was great meeting you. Glad the car was to your liking, especially after travelling the 200 miles up from London. It was enlightening to hear some of your stories from a wide and varied career spanning all corners of the world! Hope you are enjoying your new gadget wagon, hope to see you again for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Honest guys who are a pleasure to deal with

    By Mo H on 30 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    I travelled from Birmingham to buy my Avensis after talking to Adam who was the first person not to ask for a deposit to hold a car. He simply asked that I call before travelling so they could not sell it before I had a chance to see it. Well that was a good start. Upon arriving it was hassle free; I was given the keys and when I decided I didn't like the ca I had originally come to see and liked another one, it was no trouble to get out from the middle of the car lot. I have now had the car for over a fortnight and regularly travel about 200 miles a week and it is simply a dream to drive. I genuinely wish these guys the best as they are simply an honest team doing a great honest job and have every intention to travel again for my next car purchase!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 07/08/18

    Thanks for your review Mo, it was great to meet you. Glad we had something in stock to suit your budget. Appreciate the kind words and the recognition, always good to know our efforts are merited. Good to know you are enjoying your new set of wheels, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Alex.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Amelia E on 24 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    He made buying a car really stress free and easy. He was very straightforward to deal with and there were no hidden surprises everything was explained in simple terms with no jargon! Thank you!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 26/07/18

    Thanks for your review Amelia, it was great meeting you both. Glad we had the right car in stock and you were able to drive away on the same visit. Appreciate the kind words, its nice to know you felt relaxed and comfortable. Enjoy your new set of wheels, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam


  • 5

    car purchase without hassle

    By John F on 21 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    the car was exactly as described on line.The man in charge was extremely friendly and helpful.Test drives were offered without being asked.Altogether a good experience.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 22/07/18

    Thanks for your review John. Much appreciated. It was a pleasure meeting you and the Mrs. Hope you enjoy your new car and your trip down south! Also keep safe on your track days. Regards Alex


  • 5

    Purchase of Ford Focus from Ataris Cars

    By Caron S on 16 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely thrilled with my purchase of a Ford Focus. Very helpful staff,very friendly no pressure to buy.stayed open late for us to look at the vehicle after work.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 17/07/18

    Thanks for your review Caron, it was a pleasure doing business with you. The kind words make all our hard work worth while. Hope you are enjoying your new car, please help us by recommending our business and levels of customer service to family and friends looking to purchase a quality car. Thanks again Adam


  • 5

    Buying my first car - really positive experience!

    By Benedetta P on 15 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    At the end of April I bought my first car (a fiat Panda) at Ataris Cars. I saw my car on Autotrader and I booked immediately an appointment to see it. The staff was absolutely kind and professional: they let me drive the car in a car park or with their supervision around the area. I did really like it. Once I decided that it was definitely a “yes” from me, they helped me in all the steps of the process of buying it, that was a new thing for me. They made everything easy. Really positive first experience.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 16/07/18

    Hi Benedetta. Thanks for your review, it was great meeting you. Glad we had something in stock to suit your needs! It is a gorgeous coloured Panda you purchased! Happy to help all our customers. Hope you are enjoying your new set of wheels, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Alex


  • 5

    Very good dealer experience..

    By Kamran A on 12 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Ataris left me with a very good first impression. Gave me unlimited time to check over the vehicle, a lengthy test drive and unlimited time to look over the vehicle paperwork. They gave me good value for my part exchange so I drove away in my new car a happy customer..

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 15/07/18

    Thanks for your review Kamran, it was great meeting you. Glad we had something in stock to suit your needs, something a bit more family orientated than your sports car! Hope you are enjoying your new set of wheels, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam


  • 5

    First rate, no hassle or hard sell, very satisfied

    By Stephen R on 03 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Staff very helpful, completely satisfied. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 05/07/18

    Thanks for your review Stephen, it was great meeting you. Glad we had something in stock which suited your needs, always nice to know you felt comfortable with our approach. Hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Alex.


Ataris Cars

Telephone:
0161 8504455 07942 111112

Opening times

Monday 08:45 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:45 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:45 - 18:00
Thursday 08:45 - 18:00
Friday 08:45 - 18:00
Saturday 08:45 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 14:00

Ataris Cars

Address:
Taylor Road,
Trafford Park,
Manchester,
Greater Manchester,
M41 7JR