play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ataris Cars

At Ataris Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ataris Cars

Ataris Cars
5
4.9

Based on 361 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professional and helpful

    By Rachel V on 10 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Would not hesitate to go back. No hard sell, honest and helpful and gave me first look at a car they knew I was looking for.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 11/04/17

    Thanks for your review Rachel, was great to meet you and the family. Thanks for making the trip over the M62, I am happy you felt comfortable with us and that we had something to suit your needs. Hope to see you on the BIG screen/stage soon! Happy motoring, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Really nice fella, made you feel at ease

    By Carl W on 04 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a 2010 Ford Focus 1.8 from Adam, and were a little apprehensive as not bought a car in 12 years. Really nice fella, made you feel at ease and no pressure applied to make a quick sale. He let us have a test drive unaccompanied and even let us walk away and return days later in the week once had decided. All cars were in good condition, bodywork on all vehicles were generally very good. Very clean inside & out and well presented. A little disappointed with the offer/ price he made in p/x without looking at it however overall we feel we have a bargain!! A great family car at value for money but with plenty of umph!! Definitely will go back and probably sooner!!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 08/04/17

    Thanks for your review Carl, was great to meet you and Yvonne. I am glad that you were comfortable buying from us, especially as you hadn't made a purchase for many years. Happy you like your new set of wheels, hopefully it means not taking all the football gear any more! Hope to see you again soon, kind regards, Adam.


  • 5

    Ataris Cars

    By Lewis P on 03 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    The customer service was great and they respected that we were the first customers that arrived and gave us the first refusal.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 05/04/17

    Thanks for your review Lewis, was great to meet you, your friend and your dad. You did seem distraught that someone had beaten you to the keys for the car, but having arrived first you were entitled to it. Hope you are enjoying your upgrade and joining the Honda family! Drive safe, thanks Adam


  • 5

    Fantastic experience for buying a car !!

    By Anne-Marie R on 30 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Would like to say a big thank you to Adam and all at Ataris Cars. Adam was so nice and helpful and made the whole process seem so easy!! I was looking for a new car yesterday at 12pm and by 6.30pm I was the proud owner of my new Ford Focus !! Adam was helpful . and clear with information and with any questions I asked. Would recommend Adam and Ataris Cars, very friendly and professional. Would always use these guys again!! Oh and we found the code for the car in the glove box as you said. Thanks again Adam Anne-Marie and Daz

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 01/04/17

    Thanks for your review Anne-Marie, was great to meet you both! Many thanks for the kind words, it is good to know you were comfortable with us and the found the car to your liking. Glad you found the radio code, Daz doesnt come across as the voice of an angel and it rains enough in Manchester! Hope to see you guys again soon - happy motoring, thanks Adam


  • 5

    liz , buyer of our 1st car

    By Liz T on 28 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    from start to finish Adam one of the managers was fantastic , I would recommend this garage 100%, lovely family ,

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 29/03/17

    Thanks for your review Liz, was great to meet you and your family. Hope Megan is enjoying her new car, thanks for making the trip over to us, hope to see you again for an upgrade! Thanks Adam


  • 5

    Very friendly and helpful

    By Gillian H on 18 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    By far the best of the numerous dealers I visited this week. The cars were fairly priced, and in fantastic shape. Adam and Alex were so helpful, no hard sell whatsoever. Listening to what I wanted, and helping me through the process when I made decision. I am now the proud owner of a lovely ford focus which I fell in love with immediately. Thank you so much, would recommend to anyone (especially fellow ladies with not much clue about cars)

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 20/03/17

    Thanks for your review Gillian, was great to meet you and Rebecca. Its reassuring to know we were top of the tree compared to our competitors, as we certainly strive to be. Glad you found the process simple and straight forward. Hope you are enjoying the Focus, hope to see you again soon! Thanks Alex.


  • 5

    A FAB CAR ¿¿¿

    By Mark B on 17 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    JUST WANT TO SAY A BIG MASSIVE THANK YOU TO ADAM FROM ATARIS CARS ¿¿¿¿ RECENTLY BOUGHT A VAUXHALL ASTRA SRI XP FROM HIM AND I HAVE TO SAY IT'S ONE OF THE BEST CARS IVE BOUGHT ¿¿¿ I LIVE QUITE A DISTANCE AWAY IN GLOUCESTER AND WAS ABIT UNSURE ABOUT TRAVELLING SO FAR TO BUY A CAR ¿ I HAD A VERY LENGHTY CONVERSATION WITH ADAM, QUIZZED HIM TO DEATH ABOUT THE CAR AND I HAVE TO SAY HE ANSWERED ALL THE QUESTIONS CORRECTLY WITH FLYING COLOURS ¿¿¿ HE MADE ME FEEL VERY AT EASE AND REASSURED ABOUT THE CAR AND FELT CONFIDENT TO PUT A DEPOSIT DOWN ON IT ¿¿ I TRAVELLED UP A FEW DAYS LATER ON A SUNDAY TO PURCHASE THE CAR AND WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE ATARIS ESTABLISHMENT WHEN DRIVING UP TO IT¿¿ ON MEETING ADAM FOR THE FIRST TIME YOU GET A FEELING THAT HES BEEN A MATE OF YOURS AND THAT YOUVE KNOWN HIM FOR MOST OF YOUR LIFE ¿¿¿ SPENT WELL OVER 2 HRS CHATTING WITH HIM AND HAVING A LAUGH OF JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING ¿ ONCE AGAIN, THANK YOU ADAM FOR A GREAT DAY OUT! ¿ A TRUE GENT ¿¿

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 19/03/17

    Thanks for the review Mark, was great to meet you and a BIG thank you for making the 250 mile round trip to visit us! Glad you are happy with your new car and that everything was to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure meeting such a well mannered and charismatic individual, and seeing such a well kept, rare example of the car that you arrived in! Hope to see you again soon for an upgrade Mark! PS - your football team of choice is fairing worse than the weather in Manchester!


  • 5

    Brilliant Customer Service!

    By Lisa D on 09 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just bought my first car from Ataris Cars and I'm very pleased with it. Excellent customer service! Adam was very friendly and made me feel at ease right away, he was very helpful in explaining everything to me from how to find them to talking me through the paperwork. I felt very happy that I was under no pressure and able to take my time having a good look at the car by myself before feeling ready to test drive it. I was able to find the car that's right for me at a good price. I would definitely recommend buying a car from Ataris Cars!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 10/03/17

    Thanks for your review Lisa, really happy that you found a car that suited and found the process seamless. The first step into the world of motoring is the scariest and I am happy that you were comfortable with us. Wish you many years of happy motoring! Thanks Adam


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Georgina W on 08 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Being still relatively new to Manchester I was struggling to find a reputable second hand garage with cars within my budget. I had gone to view a car here that was not currently available and was recommended another while I was there. It ended up being the perfect fit for me and I came back for a test drive the following day and agreed sale the day after. There was no pressure from the team here and I liked that they did not try to sell me anything outside my budget. Adam was very helpful and went through all the paperwork with me and made everything so easy. Overall what sold me was that I felt confident that I was dealing with a reputable business and comfortable I could get in touch if anything went wrong. Great first experience of buying a car!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 10/03/17

    Thanks for your review Georgina, was good to meet you. I am really pleased that you felt comfortable and assured buying from us, as it can be a daunting process. Your 2 year slog on public transport means you will definitely appreciate your new wheels! Happy motoring, hope to see you again, thanks Adam


  • 5

    Easy to deal with. No pressure.

    By Steve S on 07 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    We were looking to replace my wifes car and having seen car we liked on the website we took a chance on just going on a very wet sunday. When we arrived we met Adam, a genuinely nice guy, unfortunately he had taken a deposit on the car we wanted the day before.We looked at another car, no pressure from Adam to buy, my wife liked it and we left a deposit and collected the car on monday. They have good selection of used cars to choose from and if you didn't want a particular model, which we did, there is something for everybody. A really pleasent buying experience, even if I ended up paying more than I wanted, got to keep the wife happy

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 10/03/17

    Thanks for your review Steve, was great to meet you and Hayley. Many thanks for making the trip down to us, glad it was a worthwhile one and you found something Hayley liked, even if it was nearly double the price! Look forward to seeing you both again for an upgrade, thanks Adam


Ataris Cars

Telephone:
0161 8504455 07942 111112

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Ataris Cars

Address:
Taylor Road,
Trafford Park,
Manchester,
Greater Manchester,
M41 7JR