play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ataris Cars

At Ataris Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ataris Cars

Ataris Cars
5
4.9

Based on 208 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Lucy J on 21 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I've recently bought a focus of Adam and the process was so easy! Adam is a lovely guy and not a usual pushy sales guy. We had a problem with the car after purchase and Adam made sure it was fixed straight away! The cars are all in brilliant condition and I would highly recommend this place :)

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 22/04/18

    Thanks for your review Lucy, was great meeting you and the family. Glad we had a nice example in stock and had the issue fixed speedily. It was even better to see you around 3 weeks later for a second car for your brother! Hope the petrol head family are enjoying their new cars (7 cars between 3 of you)! Drive safe, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    great dealership sold us a great car

    By Jayne P on 13 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A great little dealership. The guys were unbelievably helpful - got us sorted without fuss or flannel. We are over the moon with the car. It's perfect, thanks

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 14/04/18

    Thanks for your review Jayne, it was great meeting you both. Thank you for your kind words, its nice to know our efforts are appreciated. I am happy that we were able to get the finance in place, paper work sorted and have you driving away on the same day. Enjoy the camping trips with the new family wagon! Thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Looking for a car that i wanted and happy with it.

    By Bip P on 25 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from this garage a couple of days ago and was very pleased with the customer service i received and i was very happy with car i bought.i would recommend them to everybody.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 27/03/18

    Thanks for your review Bip, was great to meet you and your brother. Glad the car ticked all the boxes, especially as you traveled all the way over from sunny Leeds. Enjoy the car, hope to see you again for another soon, thanks Adam


  • 5

    Ataris Cars - 5 stars

    By Kristopher D on 02 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Having travelled 30 odd miles by coach and arriving at the dealership by taxi with a sat-nav cradle sticking out of my pocket it was obvious that I wouldn’t be a hard sell. Nevertheless the salesman didn’t take it for granted and gave me space and time to evaluate the vehicle. I found the salesman to be both warm and friendly. He accompanied me for a test drive but didn’t talk incessantly allowing me to fully take in the driving experience and listen out for any alarming noises. To date the car has run flawlessly and as such I am very glad I didn’t let the journey put me off. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for an affordable used car and a low pressure no stress car buying experience.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 03/03/18

    Thanks for your review Kris, was good to meet you. I am happy you traveled all the way from Chester and the car was to your liking. It`s good to know you enjoyed the purchasing experience, were happy to make a purchase and drive away on the same day. Hope you are enjoying your new car, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Good customer service

    By Andrea M on 27 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I looked at other cars on auto trader and compared prices but Ataris cars were the cheapest, I phoned and spoke to Adam who was friendly on the phone and recommended that I ring in the morning before I arrived to ensure somebody would be there. On arrival Adam greeted me by my name handed us the keys and left us to look round, no pressure, no hard sell, and on hand for any questions I had. I took the car for a test drive and I was happy with the car, the car itself had all its paperwork, service history and a HPI check and came cleaned inside and out. I would definitely recommend Ataris cars, and would definitely use again.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 29/09/17

    Thanks for your review Andrea, was great to meet you and your mum. Glad you both felt comfortable on site and were confident enough to go for a test drive. Its good to know we are doing well compared to the others out there, especially after some of your stories! Hope to see you again for another, thanks Adam


  • 5

    Great experience buying a family car

    By Paul R on 29 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a Vauxhall Astra as a family car and are very happy with the car and the service. The salesman was well informed about the cars on sale and honest about the value of our part exchange car. He walked us through every step of the purchase, including insurance and car tax. The car seems great value for money. I'd definitely recommend to a friend.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 10/09/17

    Thank you Paul for your much appreciated kind words. Was good meeting you and your family and im glad you felt comfortable with our approach. Please keep us in mind when your thinking of an upgrade, an tell your dad to keep an eye on our website (he wants to change his Peugeot!) Thanks again Alex


  • 5

    Genuine friendly dealers, well priced quality cars

    By Janine C on 07 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    After spending weeks searching for a used car online (and travelling a fair few miles to view some) I was delighted to find this genuine used car dealer in my local area. I always feel there is a risk involved when buying used cars but I'm glad to report that I am 100% happy with my purchase and the excellent service I have received at Ataris. We will definitely be back (See you in a few weeks when my other half is looking to upgrade)

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 11/02/17

    Many thanks for your reply Janine, was great to meet you both. Very happy that you found the right car close to home especially after looking at several. We look forward to seeing you again and hopefully have something in stock which ticks the boxes for you again! Thanks you from all at Ataris Cars.


  • 5

    Ripped off.

    By John H on 28 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Toyota Yaris from them & part ex my Peugeot 307 auto, they said the head gasket had gone & could only give me scrap value of £100 yet 3hours later it was advertised on auto trader & still is as superb car with full service history (load of bull) at £1490. Seemed like really friendly people at the time but he conned me. Will be reporting to trading standards.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 29/12/16

    Thanks for your review John, would have appreciated a direct call/email to address your concerns. Auto Trader Part Ex guide price was £470 (I showed you this). Part Ex Appraisal Form, which we conducted together, highlighted a number of issues, notably the oil contamination in the coolant tank (signs of a failing head gasket) play in the steering rack and various advisories (all of which I showed you myself). Repair work was estimated at circa £400. I personally advised that if you undertook the repairs and sold the car yourself you would get more than trade-in value. You were entirely comfortable with the valuation and drove away in the new car within approx 60 mins of arriving. Once at our preparation centre, we subsequently spent over £672 on bringing the car up to our retail standard. We are incredibly proud of our family business and strive to be the benchmark for others, as reflected in our reviews. I hope this answers your questions, all the best for the New Year, thanks Adam


‹ Prev Next ›

Ataris Cars

Telephone:
0161 8504455 07942 111112

Opening times

Monday 08:45 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:45 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:45 - 18:00
Thursday 08:45 - 18:00
Friday 08:45 - 18:00
Saturday 08:45 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 14:00

Ataris Cars

Address:
Taylor Road,
Trafford Park,
Manchester,
Greater Manchester,
M41 7JR