play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ataris Cars

At Ataris Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ataris Cars

Ataris Cars
5
4.9

Based on 203 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A Refreshingly Honest Car Dealer

    By Steve E on 26 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Hi, Over the last 6 weeks during my car search I have dealt with dozens of second hand car dealers and whilst I don't want to tar them all with the same brush many have been.......Bare faced liars, arrogant, pushy, demonstrating poor customer service, "wheeler dealers" and simply professional. This is until I met Ataris Cars last week who were quite the opposite to their fellow dealers. These guys are taking a longer term business view by offering excellent service to ensure repeat business and spread of reputation in the market. I certainly found my dealings to be warm, professional and honest and would go back to them again.....


  • 5

    Well worth a visit

    By Steve T on 18 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with my purchase, car runs perfectly after a small problem was sorted without any fuss.Can wholeheartedly recommend.


  • 5

    Courteous, friendly, no pressure.

    By Brian P on 10 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Courteous, very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. I arrived 15 minutes before closing on a Sunday. I was not rushed into making a a decision and I was able to look around and test drive the car with no pressure. Drove away happy.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 12/07/18

    Thanks for your review Brian, it was great to meet you. Glad we had something in stock to suit your needs. Appreciate the recognition and the kind words, we certainly try and make it as easy and and as comfortable for you as possible. Enjoy your new car, hope to see you again for another, thanks Adam


  • 5

    Ford C-Max

    By Dave C on 11 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Checked details online before visit, then called in and spoke to the guys and their friendly relaxed approach made a pleasant change - no pressure sales pitches, able to walk round all cars. No problem going for test drive etc. Good, clean cars would gladly recommend.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 17/06/18

    Thanks for your review Dave, it was great to meet you. Glad we had the right car for you. Appreciate the recognition, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Alex.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Sara B on 11 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a lovely guy Adam is! After a bad experience from another car dealer, Adam made me and my son both feel very welcome. He's not like the 'usual car dealer' pushy. Let my son test driver the 2 cars we was interested in, no problem. We felt no pressure from Adam what so ever. Would definitely buy a car from here again.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 13/05/18

    Thanks for your review Sara, it was great meeting you and Charlie. It is good to know that you felt reassured and comfortable enough to make a purchase, especially after your harrowing experience. Appreciate the kind words and the recognition, hope to see you again for another soon, drive safe, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Lucy J on 21 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I've recently bought a focus of Adam and the process was so easy! Adam is a lovely guy and not a usual pushy sales guy. We had a problem with the car after purchase and Adam made sure it was fixed straight away! The cars are all in brilliant condition and I would highly recommend this place :)

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 22/04/18

    Thanks for your review Lucy, was great meeting you and the family. Glad we had a nice example in stock and had the issue fixed speedily. It was even better to see you around 3 weeks later for a second car for your brother! Hope the petrol head family are enjoying their new cars (7 cars between 3 of you)! Drive safe, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    great dealership sold us a great car

    By Jayne P on 13 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A great little dealership. The guys were unbelievably helpful - got us sorted without fuss or flannel. We are over the moon with the car. It's perfect, thanks

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 14/04/18

    Thanks for your review Jayne, it was great meeting you both. Thank you for your kind words, its nice to know our efforts are appreciated. I am happy that we were able to get the finance in place, paper work sorted and have you driving away on the same day. Enjoy the camping trips with the new family wagon! Thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Looking for a car that i wanted and happy with it.

    By Bip P on 25 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from this garage a couple of days ago and was very pleased with the customer service i received and i was very happy with car i bought.i would recommend them to everybody.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 27/03/18

    Thanks for your review Bip, was great to meet you and your brother. Glad the car ticked all the boxes, especially as you traveled all the way over from sunny Leeds. Enjoy the car, hope to see you again for another soon, thanks Adam


  • 5

    Ataris Cars - 5 stars

    By Kristopher D on 02 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Having travelled 30 odd miles by coach and arriving at the dealership by taxi with a sat-nav cradle sticking out of my pocket it was obvious that I wouldn’t be a hard sell. Nevertheless the salesman didn’t take it for granted and gave me space and time to evaluate the vehicle. I found the salesman to be both warm and friendly. He accompanied me for a test drive but didn’t talk incessantly allowing me to fully take in the driving experience and listen out for any alarming noises. To date the car has run flawlessly and as such I am very glad I didn’t let the journey put me off. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for an affordable used car and a low pressure no stress car buying experience.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 03/03/18

    Thanks for your review Kris, was good to meet you. I am happy you traveled all the way from Chester and the car was to your liking. It`s good to know you enjoyed the purchasing experience, were happy to make a purchase and drive away on the same day. Hope you are enjoying your new car, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Good customer service

    By Andrea M on 27 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I looked at other cars on auto trader and compared prices but Ataris cars were the cheapest, I phoned and spoke to Adam who was friendly on the phone and recommended that I ring in the morning before I arrived to ensure somebody would be there. On arrival Adam greeted me by my name handed us the keys and left us to look round, no pressure, no hard sell, and on hand for any questions I had. I took the car for a test drive and I was happy with the car, the car itself had all its paperwork, service history and a HPI check and came cleaned inside and out. I would definitely recommend Ataris cars, and would definitely use again.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 29/09/17

    Thanks for your review Andrea, was great to meet you and your mum. Glad you both felt comfortable on site and were confident enough to go for a test drive. Its good to know we are doing well compared to the others out there, especially after some of your stories! Hope to see you again for another, thanks Adam


Ataris Cars

Telephone:
0161 8504455 07942 111112

Opening times

Monday 08:45 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:45 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:45 - 18:00
Thursday 08:45 - 18:00
Friday 08:45 - 18:00
Saturday 08:45 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 14:00

Ataris Cars

Address:
Taylor Road,
Trafford Park,
Manchester,
Greater Manchester,
M41 7JR