play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ataris Cars

At Ataris Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ataris Cars

Ataris Cars
5
4.9

Based on 233 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good place to buy a car.

    By Estelle H on 03 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    These are very nice people. It's refreshing to not have to experience pressure sales from a sales team who really don't know what they are talking about - which sadly seems to be the norm these days.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 05/12/18

    Thanks for your review Estelle, it was good to meet you both. Glad we had the right car in stock to suit your needs, particularly when the other half is a petrol head. I certainly hope he is pampering the Micra as much as his beloved Lotus! Enjoy the car, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    A Good Courteous and Service - I'm Satisfied

    By John L on 03 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a 2009 Ford Focus from Ataris. As I was moving back to the UK from Canada it seemed to be a good idea to buy a second hand car so that it would be ready for me when I returned. Buying a vehicle more or less just from a description and photo's on E Bay was rather scary. But I have to say that Management at Ataris was extremely helpful and the car was an honest vehicle for the price. Ive been driving the car now for a week and it drives really well. The ONLY comment I do have is that the car had 3 really good tires on the wheels and 1 tire that is almost a the end of its legal tread life. Other than that I have no problem in recommending Ataris to any prospective buyers.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 05/12/18

    Thanks for your review John, it was good to finally meet you. Appreciate the kind words, glad you felt comfortable purchasing a car from over 3,000 miles away! It can be an unnerving process for most people, I am happy you were reassured through out. I hope you have acclimatized to sunny Scotland, enjoy the car, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Fantastic !

    By Louise M on 03 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    This place is great no pushy sales people. Been looking for a first car for my son,found a fiesta online, went to view it had a good look at it then when we were ready we took it for a test drive. Even after that still not pushy. We purchased the car it’s a great car for the money . On collection the guy was helpful pleasant throughout the experience sorted road tax for us gave us the keys and we drove it away. Highly recommend this place! great service , documents and history shown to us before we bought the car. Refreshing to have excellent service and local even better.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 05/12/18

    Thanks for your review Lou, it was great meeting you and the family. Glad we had the right car for your son and at the right price. First car decision is always an important one. Thank you for the kind words, we try and make it easy for all of our customers. Hope Andy is enjoying his new found freedom! Thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Hidden gem

    By Nathan F on 30 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good range of quality cars. Friendly, not pushy, upfront and honets

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 02/12/18

    Thanks for your review Nathan, it was great meeting you. Glad we had the right car ion stock and you were able to drive away same day. Good luck with your new business venture, I am sure it will thrive. Hope to see you again soon for an upgrade, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Great place for cars.

    By Cath L on 25 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Had a great day at Ataris. Really had no need to go anywhere else. All the staff were very helpful. Really spoilt for choice. Value for money without a doubt. Would recommend Ataris to anyone looking for a good second hand car. Love my Honda Civic.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 27/11/18

    Thanks for your review Cath, it was great meeting you and your son. Appreciate the kind words and the recognition, we certainly try and make the purchase journey as easy and as relaxed as possible. Glad we had the right car for you and you feel comfortable with your new car. Hope to see you again for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    A++++ Service and Car!

    By Adam N on 18 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely amazing service, second to none. I traveled from 3 hours away after putting down a deposit on my new used car and felt comfortable doing so after reading a few excellent customer reviews. I would highly recommend Ataris Cars, when the time comes for me to buy again i will almost certainly be returning (assuming the right car for me is available 🙂). Thanks again guys, really appreciate the fantastic service!!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 27/11/18

    Thanks for your review Adam, it was great meeting you. Thank you for the kind words and the recognition, we certainly try and make it easy for all our customers. Glad the car was the right one for you, especially after coming up from Bedford and buying the car without seeing it. Hope your family is enjoying the new set of wheels, look forward to seeing you again for an upgrade, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    a great car. Could have been cheaper

    By Robert P on 18 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Could have been cheaper. Paid slightly too much but a great car. Nice people and a laid back attitude to customers.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 20/11/18

    Thanks for your review Rob, it was good meeting you. Glad we had the right car in stock for your daughter; a first car is always an important decision. As explained, we spent over £400 preparing the car, unfortunately great cars for cheap money are a myth. Mrs Pinkney was certainly relieved not to travel a further 90 miles to Birmingham for the next cheapest, having already travelled 40 miles from Halifax! Enjoy the car guys, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Andrew C on 16 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely first class service from just browsing at ease, no pressure to completing my purchase, thoroughly impressed with the whole experience as not bought a vehicle for a while and was expecting hours and hours of filli g forms and sales pitches! Would highly recommend this company, great selection to chose from and Adam who 8 dealt with, very professional and knowledgeable. Made it easy, thank you from a very happy customer 👍

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 18/11/18

    Thanks for your review Andy, it was good meeting you. Glad we had the right car in stock for your son, I am sure he will like his new Mercedes Benz. Good to know that you found the whole process easy and straight forward, we certainly try our best. Enjoy the car, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    10/10 customer service.

    By Nicole J on 11 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    The guys are amazing. All cars we viewed were in amazing condition. Having shopped around i felt pressured to by seller too buy the car they believe is the best fit for me. It was a lovely to go to two men that care and look out for there customers by giving them all the information upfront. It was an easy, stress free purchase. I would love to give 10,000 stars for providing amazing service and making me and my mother feel welcome when purchasing my first car.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 14/11/18

    Thanks for your review Nicole, it was great meeting you and your mum. Thank you for the kind words and the recognition, we certainly try and make the whole purchase journey as easy and as smooth as possible. Glad we had the right car in stock for you, always a difficult decision when taking your first step into the world of motoring. Drive safe and hope to see you again soon for an upgrade, regards Adam


  • 5

    Excellent service from Ataris Cars

    By Maria K on 09 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Toyota seven seater car from Ataris Cars. Excellent car with very low mileage & a good price. I would highly recommend buying a car from Ataris Cars. They were very friendly & helpful & even delivered my new car to my home address. I have recommended them to all my family & friends as the service was excellent.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 14/11/18

    Thanks for your review Maria, is was great to meet you and the family. Glad we had the right car in stock for you and at the right price. It is good to read that you felt relaxed and comfortable in making a purchase from us. Hope you are enjoying the new family wagon! Hope to see you again soon for anther, thanks Adam


Ataris Cars

Telephone:
0161 8504455 07942 111112

Opening times

Monday 08:45 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:45 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:45 - 18:00
Thursday 08:45 - 18:00
Friday 08:45 - 18:00
Saturday 08:45 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 14:00

Ataris Cars

Address:
Taylor Road,
Trafford Park,
Manchester,
Greater Manchester,
M41 7JR