play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ataris Cars

At Ataris Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ataris Cars

Ataris Cars
5
4.9

Based on 395 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic service and friendly approach

    By Robert S on 03 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    I was so impressed with my whole experience with Ataris Cars. The guys have been helpful and supportive throughout, their knowledge and friendly approach was reassuring, there was no pressure to buy just helpful information and reassurance. I am so happy with my car and with the service I’ve received, you are in safe hands

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 05/10/20

    Many thanks for your review Robert. I'm glad our no pressure sales approach was to your liking, and even more importantly, you were happy with your low mileage Focus. We look forward to welcoming you back, if you fancy a change in the future. Happy motoring. Regards Alex


  • 5

    Honda FRV Auto

    By Mo L on 28 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Sales staff was friendly. Car was clean and sale was straightforward. The cost of me regassing the A/C was refunded with no quibble.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 29/09/20

    Thanks for your review Mo. We hope the Honda brings you years of reliable motoring, as per your old Honda. It was good meeting you and your Father, and hope you had a pleasant drive back to Solihull.


  • 5

    Probably the best car buying experience We've had.

    By John H on 27 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    We were given as much time as we wanted to inspect and drive the car. There ws no pressure from the garage owner. He actually stayed in the office and just left us to it.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 28/09/20

    Thanks for your review Mr Hynes. I hope the Volvo brings you years of pleasurable towing. It was good to meet you and the wife, and talk about the whole 23 year business model! I sure know where to come if I ever need a physio. Look after your self and hope to see you soon, and would highly appreciate you recommending us to family and friends. Regards Alex


  • 5

    Citroen C1

    By Tommy J on 27 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    From when we first seen the car we knew we wanted it, a low mileage Citroen C1 for my son, no pressure at all, we were given the keys to look inside it then we were allowed to test drive it at our leisure, deal was done on the spot, Tom my son loves his first car and Ataris Cars made it a pleasure, thank you fella's . Paul

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 28/09/20

    Thanks for the review Paul. Glad we had the right car for you, and it sure was the right price! Happy you had a pleasant buying experience. Certainly hope Tom enjoys and appreciates his first car. Look after yourself and certainly hope to see you soon, if either of you fancy an upgrade, or even downgrade. Regards Alex


  • 5

    Good car, good price, great experience

    By Fiona D on 27 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great experience despite one of the guys being on paternity leave. Couldn’t take the car away the same day as we saw the car because of the need to do the finance forms but I was rung the next day and completed the details all over the phone then just needed to sign the next day. So a quick, smooth process.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 28/09/20

    Thanks for your review Dr Davidson. It was a pleasure meeting you, and we really appreciate your understanding with Adam starting his paternity leave, the day you first came. It was all sorted as quickly as possible the following day. I'm happy that you had a pleasant buying experience, and hope to see you soon for another. Regards Alex


  • 5

    Very helpful and friendly

    By Susan M on 24 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent pre-sale customer service,Adam was very helpful and we were very happy with our new car.It exceeded our expectations and was definitely worth the 300 mile round trip.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 28/09/20

    Thanks for your review Susan, it was great to meet you and Caspa. It is wonderful to read that you had a pleasant experience with Ataris Cars, we certainly strive to be the benchmark for the industry. Enjoy your new, very special, set of wheels, I am sure we will hear from you when you decide to part company with your new toy and want another, drive safe, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Lost for words, above and beyond customer service.

    By Tammy C on 09 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    We’d been looking for a Honda CR-V for sometime but all the cars we viewed at other garages we’re in poor condition or they were asking too much for the car. We’d almost given up hope on finding a decent car and dealer however, I thought I’d give auto trader another try and we came across a car that looked ideal at Ataris Cars. Not wanting to get my hopes up but desperate to find our next car, I phoned Ataris cars to book an appointment and we were told to come down to the garage later that same day. When we arrived at the garage we were left to look around at all the cars on site with no salesperson hassling us and no pressure to buy. We liked the car we went to look at but there was a newer car on site with less mileage. We took both out on a test drive and I immediately knew I wanted the newer car. We paid our deposit, had a laugh with the sales people and collected the car two weeks later. All in all a very pleasant experience, thank you to the two gents who looked after us.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 14/09/20

    Thanks for your review Tammy, it was great to meet you and Jim. Glad we had the right collection of cars in stock after down sizing from your speed machine! We very much appreciate the kind words and recognition, it is wonderful to know you enjoyed the purchase experience with Ataris Cars. Enjoy your new sensible wagon, look forward to seeing you again soon for another, regards Adam.


  • 5

    Would highly recommend

    By Paula H on 09 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and friendly staff, very pleased with the car.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 14/09/20

    Thanks for your review Paula, it was good to meet both you and Chris. Glad we had the right car in stock for you. Enjoy your new set of wheels, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Excellent service and great guys

    By Oisin W on 09 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    This was my first car after 13 years of not driving, so I really wasn't sure what I was doing. I wanted to look for a dealer who not only had great reviews but was looking for what was best for me. I originally went to look at two different cars and after speaking to the team I looked at another car and was very impressed with it. I would recommend these guys to anyone, and I will be back to buy my next car in a few years. Thanks!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 14/09/20

    Thanks for your review Oisin, it was great to meet you and your dad. Appreciate the kind words and the recognition, it certainly makes our efforts worthwhile. Good to read you felt comfortable and relaxed on your purchase journey with Ataris Cars. enjoy your new transport machine, look forward to seeing you soon for another, thanks Adam. PS Good luck with the mind boggling endurance running, just thinking of a 30 miles run gets me sweating!!


  • 5

    MY beautiful KA Ford Car

    By Jacqui B on 24 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    My partner bought me the car from these wonderful guys who were really helpful.....answered all my questions without making me feel rushed....I love my new car...thank you

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 25/08/20

    Thanks for your review Jacqui, it was great to meet you. It is lovely to hear from you on the anniversary of your Ford Ka purchase, glad all is well and you have bonded. Glad you felt relaxed and comfortable with Ataris, look forward to seeing you again soon for another. Thanks Adam.


Ataris Cars

Telephone:
0161 8504455 07942 111112

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Ataris Cars

Address:
PEAR MILL INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, STOCKPORT ROAD WEST,
BREDBURY,
Stockport,
Greater Manchester,
SK6 2BP