play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ataris Cars

At Ataris Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ataris Cars

Ataris Cars
5
4.9

Based on 268 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Bought a 2010 Ford Focus

    By Chris M on 04 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    I found Ataris Cars very professional. Liked the fact there was no pressure selling. All cars are open and you can sit in any car you like and test drive. They were very helpful if you have any questions. They arranged the car tax in the office on the day of pick up. Stress free car buying. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 09/03/19

    Thanks for your review Chris, it was good meeting you and John. Always nice to see a returning customer. Thank you for the kind words and the recognition, we certainly out best. Glad that we had the right car in stock for you and that it ticked the boxes. Hope you are enjoying your new car, see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    A very comfortable buying experience!

    By Irene F on 02 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    We were impressed with the website and the philosophy of buying the car we want to buy, rather than the one that the company wanted to sell. This was absolutely the case in practice too. Our dealings with Ataris cars have been totally positive and we are delighted with the choice that WE made. We were encouraged to look at a range of cars and test drive them. Nothing was too much trouble. They took the angst out of selecting and buying a ‘new’ car. They offered part exchange/disposal so we had no worries on that score, and to cap it all they taxed the new car for us so that we could drive straight out, also offering the use of their phone to insure the new car, another worry dealt with. Many thanks to the man who accompanied us on our test drive, as well as the friendly and knowledgeable staff in the office.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 03/03/19

    Thanks for your review Irene, it was great to meet you and Mr Foxen. We all appreciate the recognition and the kind words, it certainly makes the effort worthwhile. Glad you enjoyed the purchasing experience, it is good to know you felt relaxed and comfortable throughout. Enjoy your updated Jazz, hope to see you both again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Ataris cars

    By Amanda C on 26 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very successful really pleased with my new car fantastic customer service very helpful

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 03/03/19

    Thanks for your review Amanda, it was good to meet you and your brothers. Glad we had the right car in stock and it ticked the boxes for you. Hope to see again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    MK3 Mondeo

    By Paul C on 25 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    The car was fairly priced and with a great service history. Quick and efficient service from the dealer.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 26/02/19

    Thanks for your review Paul, it was good to meet you and your dad. It is good to read that the car ticked the boxes for you. Glad you appreciated the purchasing experience with Ataris Cars. Enjoy your new car, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Alex.


  • 5

    A1 experience at Ataris cars

    By Andy S on 24 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    ok,firstly i apologise for sounding like the hundreds of reviewers that Ataris cars already has but i assure readers this is purely because i am just another customer who recently experienced how car buying should be done.Adam, i want to say a huge thanks to .From my initial email messages to him (as i was at work!)to my first phone call to meeting in person i was treated with warmth&friendly help and that is something many other dealerships could strongly learn from. thanks to brilliant and clear adverts done at Ataris cars .every single car for sale has huge amounts of clear high quality pictures from every angle,interior,exterior,engine bay,boot.the car i bought myself a superb volvo s60 had over 70 different clear pictures ,so i knew exactly what i was going to see in person.handy when like me travelling all the way from near edinburgh down by train to Manchester ,but the car drove all the way home smooth as silk .To adam and his team simply a massive thanks.#outstanding

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 26/02/19

    Thanks for your review Andy, it was great meeting you. Glad we had the right car for you, especially as you travelled all the way to sunny Manchester from Edinburgh. It is good to know you enjoyed the purchasing journey with us and approved of the way we do business. We all appreciate the recognition and it certainly makes our effort worthwhile. Enjoy your new armchair on wheels, hope to see you again for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Fabulous Saab 93 buying experience from Ataris Car

    By Thomas M on 20 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    The best car buying experience I have had. Everything about the transaction with Ataris was smooth, courteous, professional, honest. No wonder they have such a good reputation. Buy with confidence.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 26/02/19

    Thanks for your review Tom, it was great meeting you. Very much appreciate the kind words and recognition, it makes all of our efforts worthwhile. Glad you liked the car and were able to drive away within 30 mins of arriving. Enjoy your new set of wheels, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    No Pressure Sales

    By Judy R on 19 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    The chap welcomed us and said that if he could help with anything we should let him know. I new the type of car I wanted, and I was able to browse at leisure around their stock. It was a joy to be able to check out the cars at my own pace without a salesman hounding me round the yard. I would certainly recommend Ataris Cars my friends and family.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 20/02/19

    Thanks for your review Judith, it was great meeting you all. It is good to know you appreciate the effort we go to and felt relaxed and comfortable in making a purchase. Luckily we had a choice of 4 and they were all ready to drive away. Enjoy your new set of wheels, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Mint Mitsubishi Lancer

    By Craig B on 18 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    What a refreshing experience. (Ronseal does what it says on the tin) Had a great straight up conversation over the phone. Placed a small refundable deposit if not as discribed and took a chance. Was picked up from the train station no pressure a nice cuppa tea and the deal was done. Drove 240 mile home faultless the car was purchased as a present for my Mrs so the next stage was her approval. Well I had been home 10 mins and she was already out in the car and loves it. Great little honest car. Fantastic dealer service . Would I buy another car from this dealer YES ! London to Manchester is 2 hrs by train.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 20/02/19

    Thanks for your review Craig, it was great meeting you. Glad we had the right car in stock and it ticked all the boxes, especially as you travelled over 240 miles for it! Even better that it met the wifes approval. It is certainly more every day sensible then the monster V8 Jag you drive! Appreciate the kind words and the recognition, it certainly makes our effort worthwhile. Would look forward to welcoming you again, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Buying a car at ease

    By Justin F on 15 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    All very straight forward and relaxed. It can be quite overwhelming buying another car but this was made easy with helpful was very and thorough staff. I also exchanged my car which was done with ease. Would recommend Ataris cars to anyone. Thanks very much.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 16/02/19

    Thanks for your review Justin, It was good to meet you, glad we had the right replacement for your old car, always a difficult decision when changing vehicles. It is great to know that you felt comfortable and relaxed in making a purchase from Ataris, enjoy your new car, avoid the gate pillar and we hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Great buying experience. Highly recommended!

    By Nathalie S on 12 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I highly recommend Ataris Cars, everybody we came into contact with was very friendly and gave good advice. Buying a car can be a stressful process but with them it has been a very comfortable experience, I did not feel the pressure that can be felt with other dealers who tend to want a sale "at all cost", communication throughout the process was really good, there was not a minute of doubt for me as far as Ataris is concerned. I have only had the car for a few days but so far I am 100% happy!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 16/02/19

    Thanks for your review Nathalie, is was great to meet you. Glad we had teh right family wagon in stock for you and that we managed to get the finance in place and you on the road as soon as possible. Thank you for your kind words and recognition. Hope you are enjoying your new set of wheels, thanks Adam.


Ataris Cars

Telephone:
0161 8504455 07942 111112

Opening times

Monday 08:45 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:45 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:45 - 18:00
Thursday 08:45 - 18:00
Friday 08:45 - 18:00
Saturday 08:45 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 14:00

Ataris Cars

Address:
Taylor Road,
Trafford Park,
Manchester,
Greater Manchester,
M41 7JR