play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ataris Cars

At Ataris Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ataris Cars

Ataris Cars
5
4.9

Based on 203 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great place and friendly staff

    By Sarah A on 27 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently went to Ataris cars to buy my first car. The dealer was very friendly and approachable and they allowed me and my dad time to browse without being pushy. Given that I hadn’t driven since my driving test, I was naturally a little nervous about test driving a new car- but I needn’t worry as I was made to feel at ease which was a real confidence boost. I was also impressed by the service I received- the car I bought needed a new battery and the company arranged it so that it was replaced and I could collect it the following day. All in all I recommend anyone thinking of buying a car to go to Ataris cars- they are honest, helpful and friendly.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 28/08/18

    Thanks for your review Sarah, it was great meeting you and your dad. Appreciate the kind words and the generous compliments, I am glad you were able to squash the nerves and felt comfortable in driving and making a purchase. Enjoy your new set of wheels and most importantly drive safe! Thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By James L on 27 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Absolute brilliant service with no pushing to buy, I waited for a month before submitting this review as I wanted to ensure the reliability of the car and if any issues arose how they would be handled but it turned out that the car is faultless and I feel I’ve got a bargain, would highly recommend and I will be visiting again , 5 STARS , many thanks

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 28/08/18

    Thanks for your review James, it was good meeting you. Appreciate the kind words and the recognition, we certainly try to be head and shoulders better than the competition. Its great to know that your new car has passed the all important consumer test! Hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Alex.


  • 5

    Good guy, good place.

    By Mike S on 26 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and honest. Easy going experience. All cars look and feel like they have been and are being well looked after. A medium to large area holding many cars to choose from. After visiting a few places, I ended up going back to Ataris. Had my car 3 weeks now. No regrets. Will go back there for my next car.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 28/08/18

    Thanks for your review Mike, was good meeting you. Thanks for the kind words, glad we had something in stock to suit your needs and your budget. Always a welcome sight when a customer returns after seeing the others available in the market. Hope you are enjoying your new family wagon, hope to see you again soon, thanks Adam


  • 5

    Definitely worthy of 5 Stars no hesitation.

    By Mario V on 17 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought my car from Adam on a Sunday afternoon a very pleasant experience and a very amiable guy he let us examine the car and take a test drive no problem.He answered all our questions and actually stayed past his closing time without any complaint. before picking it up he also did all the paperwork and made sure we were happy with everything. These guys are proper genuine car dealers and I would not hesitate for one second to recommend them to anyone looking for good quality well presented vehicles. All in all a very nice experience from start to finish. Cheers Adam.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 21/08/18

    Thanks for your review Mario, it was great meeting you . Appreciate the kind words and recognition, we certainly try and set the benchmark for others to follow. Glad we had the right car on site for you and we were able to sort all the paper work out before you drove away. Hope you are enjoying your new set of wheels, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam


  • 5

    Friendly and smooth

    By Susan E on 14 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly service and we didn't feel pushed into purchasing a car. Straight forward part exchange of my old car.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 16/08/18

    Thanks for your review Sue, it was great meeting you both. I am happy that we had the right car to fit your old folks into, I`m sure they will appreciate you buying a car to accommodate them! I hope you are all enjoying the extra space and leg room, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam


  • 5

    Very relaxed and polite, no pressure, professional

    By Humfrey J on 13 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Detailed description and car as described on inspection. Very polite and helpful team, very easy to contact. No pressure on sale or pitch for extras, no fees not included in price, no one hanging around while I looked at the car, chilled test drive. Very organised operation, professional in every aspect. Will be recommending to a friend who is looking to buy at the moment.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 16/08/18

    Thanks for your review Humfrey, it was great meeting you. Glad we had the right car in stock for you and at the right price. It`s good to know you felt relaxed and comfortable in making a purchase and were able to drive away within an hour of arriving. Enjoy the car, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam


  • 5

    Honest and pleasant experience from Ataris Cars

    By Diana B on 09 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for a specific car. (Proton Savvy). I found Ataris Cars online. I bought the Proton Savvy Street, sight unseen. (I live about 315 miles away). The whole experience was a pleasure, from purchase through to delivery. I was dealt with by professional, couteous and friendly staff. The Proton was delivered to my door. (Organized by Ataris Cars). They also sorted the road tax for me. Again, the whole experience was a pleasure, from start to finish. I will reiterate, even though I live about 315 miles away and, bought the car, sight unseen, there were no hidden extras or defects with the car. Ataris Cars were honest with their online and verbal descriptions. I love my little proton Savvy from Ataris Cars. I will thoroughly recommend Ataris Cars to anyone looking to buy a car. Thank you Ataris Cars. I can thoroughly recommend Ataris Cars to anyone looking to buy a car.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 12/08/18

    Thanks for your review Diana, it was great talking with both you and Blue! To begin, may I say a hearty thank you for the BIGGEST box of chocolates I have ever seen! It is a lovely gesture and very much appreciated by all at Ataris Cars. I am over joyed that the car met your expectations and you are pleased with it, always a risk buying a car unseen. It`s good to know you are enjoying it, please do pop in should you venture the 315 miles up to sunny Manchester! All the best to you both, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Highly recommended.

    By Jill C on 09 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great experience. There was no pressure to sell us the vehicle, really friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 11/08/18

    Thanks for your review Jill, It was great meeting you. We very much appreciate the kind words, always good to know our efforts are merited. We try and set the benchmark for others, hope you are enjoying your new car, thanks Alex.


  • 5

    Great Guys

    By Callum H on 09 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really nice, honest guys who're not out to sell you something dodgy. They have a good selection of cars, and allowed me to browse around them pressure free.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 11/08/18

    Thanks for your email Callum, it was good to meet you. Glad you approve of our stock and that we had something to fit your bill. Appreciate the recognition, hope you are enjoying your new car, thanks Adam


  • 5

    Car purchase from Ataris Cars Ltd

    By Dave S on 04 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a car from Ataris Cars Ltd and found them to be very helpful, relatively knowledgeable, polite, accommodating and friendly. I can recommend them. The last car I purchased was A V10 VW Phaeton in the UK and prior to that a V8 Ford Mustang Convertible in Dubai. I have travelled the world since starting to work in 1972 and rank these guys in the top 10 of all the car sales companies' with whom I have had the pleasure to do business.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 07/08/18

    Thanks for your review Dave, it was great meeting you. Glad the car was to your liking, especially after travelling the 200 miles up from London. It was enlightening to hear some of your stories from a wide and varied career spanning all corners of the world! Hope you are enjoying your new gadget wagon, hope to see you again for another, thanks Adam.


Ataris Cars

Telephone:
0161 8504455 07942 111112

Opening times

Monday 08:45 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:45 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:45 - 18:00
Thursday 08:45 - 18:00
Friday 08:45 - 18:00
Saturday 08:45 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 14:00

Ataris Cars

Address:
Taylor Road,
Trafford Park,
Manchester,
Greater Manchester,
M41 7JR