play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ataris Cars

At Ataris Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ataris Cars

Ataris Cars
5
4.9

Based on 227 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Polite, courteous staff.

    By Wendy G on 08 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good customer service from polite, courteous staff. We were given a very fair price for our part exchange on a lovely Hyundai i30. Having looked at cars from various dealers over the previous weeks we were pleased to finally find a car we could do a deal on. Only time will tell if we bought a good car but up to now it drives like a new model - with just a little squeak from the rear passenger side break (hopefully this will sort itself out as the brakes wear in). If we have any criticism, and it is a minor one, the car could have been cleaned before we drove it away.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 09/05/17

    Thanks for your review Wendy, was good to meet you and Stephen. Glad you finally found the right car/deal for you, especially after weeks of hunting. We only have skeleton valet staff on the weekend, hence why the car was slightly dusty. Please pop in when you are free for a complimentary wash! Hope to see you again for an upgrade, regards Alex.


  • 5

    An honest and trustworthy company

    By Simon S on 07 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Ataris cars were very helpful over the telephone and happy to describe the vehicle accurately as I was going to travel some distance to come and see the car. Upon arrival I was given the car key and as much time as I wanted to inspect the vehicle on my own. I was also permitted to undertake a test drive on my own and I am happy to report that the car was exactly as described. Negotiations regarding price were fair and friendly and I was able to offer my current vehicle in part exchange; something we had not previously discussed. Again the price offered for this was fair to both parties. Much assistance was provided in organising road tax, drive away insurance and the warranty provided by Ataris was upgraded at no extra cost to myself. However, I do not believe the car required a warranty as aside from the wheel alignment being slightly out I have discovered no issues since my purchase a few thousand miles ago; I deliberately waited a while before writing this review.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 08/05/17

    Thanks for your review Simon, was good to meet you and we are happy you chose to come all the way to us for your new car. Glad you were pleased with us as a business and our business model. It is reassuring to know that the car was to your liking and you have had comfortable motoring thus far. Hope to see you again for an upgrade, thanks Alex.


  • 5

    Refreshingly good experience

    By Jon H on 19 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Mondeo from Ataris Cars on Good Friday. The cars they have all seem good quality and the whole experience was very relaxed and friendly. We had plenty of time to look over the car ourselves and drive it with no pressure, but then good one to one service to discuss the car. Adam was great, very friendly and professional. He delivered the car himself within a couple of hours, 30 miles away and despite the bank holiday. Thanks again Adam and the guys.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 26/04/17

    Thanks for your review Jon, was great to meet you and your father. We are happy that you enjoyed your car purchase journey with us and hope to see you soon for another! Thanks Adam


  • 5

    Professional and helpful

    By Rachel V on 10 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Would not hesitate to go back. No hard sell, honest and helpful and gave me first look at a car they knew I was looking for.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 11/04/17

    Thanks for your review Rachel, was great to meet you and the family. Thanks for making the trip over the M62, I am happy you felt comfortable with us and that we had something to suit your needs. Hope to see you on the BIG screen/stage soon! Happy motoring, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Really nice fella, made you feel at ease

    By Carl W on 04 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a 2010 Ford Focus 1.8 from Adam, and were a little apprehensive as not bought a car in 12 years. Really nice fella, made you feel at ease and no pressure applied to make a quick sale. He let us have a test drive unaccompanied and even let us walk away and return days later in the week once had decided. All cars were in good condition, bodywork on all vehicles were generally very good. Very clean inside & out and well presented. A little disappointed with the offer/ price he made in p/x without looking at it however overall we feel we have a bargain!! A great family car at value for money but with plenty of umph!! Definitely will go back and probably sooner!!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 08/04/17

    Thanks for your review Carl, was great to meet you and Yvonne. I am glad that you were comfortable buying from us, especially as you hadn't made a purchase for many years. Happy you like your new set of wheels, hopefully it means not taking all the football gear any more! Hope to see you again soon, kind regards, Adam.


  • 5

    Ataris Cars

    By Lewis P on 03 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    The customer service was great and they respected that we were the first customers that arrived and gave us the first refusal.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 05/04/17

    Thanks for your review Lewis, was great to meet you, your friend and your dad. You did seem distraught that someone had beaten you to the keys for the car, but having arrived first you were entitled to it. Hope you are enjoying your upgrade and joining the Honda family! Drive safe, thanks Adam


  • 5

    Fantastic experience for buying a car !!

    By Anne-Marie R on 30 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Would like to say a big thank you to Adam and all at Ataris Cars. Adam was so nice and helpful and made the whole process seem so easy!! I was looking for a new car yesterday at 12pm and by 6.30pm I was the proud owner of my new Ford Focus !! Adam was helpful . and clear with information and with any questions I asked. Would recommend Adam and Ataris Cars, very friendly and professional. Would always use these guys again!! Oh and we found the code for the car in the glove box as you said. Thanks again Adam Anne-Marie and Daz

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 01/04/17

    Thanks for your review Anne-Marie, was great to meet you both! Many thanks for the kind words, it is good to know you were comfortable with us and the found the car to your liking. Glad you found the radio code, Daz doesnt come across as the voice of an angel and it rains enough in Manchester! Hope to see you guys again soon - happy motoring, thanks Adam


  • 5

    liz , buyer of our 1st car

    By Liz T on 28 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    from start to finish Adam one of the managers was fantastic , I would recommend this garage 100%, lovely family ,

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 29/03/17

    Thanks for your review Liz, was great to meet you and your family. Hope Megan is enjoying her new car, thanks for making the trip over to us, hope to see you again for an upgrade! Thanks Adam


  • 5

    Very friendly and helpful

    By Gillian H on 18 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    By far the best of the numerous dealers I visited this week. The cars were fairly priced, and in fantastic shape. Adam and Alex were so helpful, no hard sell whatsoever. Listening to what I wanted, and helping me through the process when I made decision. I am now the proud owner of a lovely ford focus which I fell in love with immediately. Thank you so much, would recommend to anyone (especially fellow ladies with not much clue about cars)

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 20/03/17

    Thanks for your review Gillian, was great to meet you and Rebecca. Its reassuring to know we were top of the tree compared to our competitors, as we certainly strive to be. Glad you found the process simple and straight forward. Hope you are enjoying the Focus, hope to see you again soon! Thanks Alex.


  • 5

    A FAB CAR ¿¿¿

    By Mark B on 17 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    JUST WANT TO SAY A BIG MASSIVE THANK YOU TO ADAM FROM ATARIS CARS ¿¿¿¿ RECENTLY BOUGHT A VAUXHALL ASTRA SRI XP FROM HIM AND I HAVE TO SAY IT'S ONE OF THE BEST CARS IVE BOUGHT ¿¿¿ I LIVE QUITE A DISTANCE AWAY IN GLOUCESTER AND WAS ABIT UNSURE ABOUT TRAVELLING SO FAR TO BUY A CAR ¿ I HAD A VERY LENGHTY CONVERSATION WITH ADAM, QUIZZED HIM TO DEATH ABOUT THE CAR AND I HAVE TO SAY HE ANSWERED ALL THE QUESTIONS CORRECTLY WITH FLYING COLOURS ¿¿¿ HE MADE ME FEEL VERY AT EASE AND REASSURED ABOUT THE CAR AND FELT CONFIDENT TO PUT A DEPOSIT DOWN ON IT ¿¿ I TRAVELLED UP A FEW DAYS LATER ON A SUNDAY TO PURCHASE THE CAR AND WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE ATARIS ESTABLISHMENT WHEN DRIVING UP TO IT¿¿ ON MEETING ADAM FOR THE FIRST TIME YOU GET A FEELING THAT HES BEEN A MATE OF YOURS AND THAT YOUVE KNOWN HIM FOR MOST OF YOUR LIFE ¿¿¿ SPENT WELL OVER 2 HRS CHATTING WITH HIM AND HAVING A LAUGH OF JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING ¿ ONCE AGAIN, THANK YOU ADAM FOR A GREAT DAY OUT! ¿ A TRUE GENT ¿¿

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 19/03/17

    Thanks for the review Mark, was great to meet you and a BIG thank you for making the 250 mile round trip to visit us! Glad you are happy with your new car and that everything was to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure meeting such a well mannered and charismatic individual, and seeing such a well kept, rare example of the car that you arrived in! Hope to see you again soon for an upgrade Mark! PS - your football team of choice is fairing worse than the weather in Manchester!


Ataris Cars

Telephone:
0161 8504455 07942 111112

Opening times

Monday 08:45 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:45 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:45 - 18:00
Thursday 08:45 - 18:00
Friday 08:45 - 18:00
Saturday 08:45 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 14:00

Ataris Cars

Address:
Taylor Road,
Trafford Park,
Manchester,
Greater Manchester,
M41 7JR