play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ataris Cars

At Ataris Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ataris Cars

Ataris Cars
5
4.9

Based on 208 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A FAB CAR ¿¿¿

    By Mark B on 17 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    JUST WANT TO SAY A BIG MASSIVE THANK YOU TO ADAM FROM ATARIS CARS ¿¿¿¿ RECENTLY BOUGHT A VAUXHALL ASTRA SRI XP FROM HIM AND I HAVE TO SAY IT'S ONE OF THE BEST CARS IVE BOUGHT ¿¿¿ I LIVE QUITE A DISTANCE AWAY IN GLOUCESTER AND WAS ABIT UNSURE ABOUT TRAVELLING SO FAR TO BUY A CAR ¿ I HAD A VERY LENGHTY CONVERSATION WITH ADAM, QUIZZED HIM TO DEATH ABOUT THE CAR AND I HAVE TO SAY HE ANSWERED ALL THE QUESTIONS CORRECTLY WITH FLYING COLOURS ¿¿¿ HE MADE ME FEEL VERY AT EASE AND REASSURED ABOUT THE CAR AND FELT CONFIDENT TO PUT A DEPOSIT DOWN ON IT ¿¿ I TRAVELLED UP A FEW DAYS LATER ON A SUNDAY TO PURCHASE THE CAR AND WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE ATARIS ESTABLISHMENT WHEN DRIVING UP TO IT¿¿ ON MEETING ADAM FOR THE FIRST TIME YOU GET A FEELING THAT HES BEEN A MATE OF YOURS AND THAT YOUVE KNOWN HIM FOR MOST OF YOUR LIFE ¿¿¿ SPENT WELL OVER 2 HRS CHATTING WITH HIM AND HAVING A LAUGH OF JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING ¿ ONCE AGAIN, THANK YOU ADAM FOR A GREAT DAY OUT! ¿ A TRUE GENT ¿¿

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 19/03/17

    Thanks for the review Mark, was great to meet you and a BIG thank you for making the 250 mile round trip to visit us! Glad you are happy with your new car and that everything was to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure meeting such a well mannered and charismatic individual, and seeing such a well kept, rare example of the car that you arrived in! Hope to see you again soon for an upgrade Mark! PS - your football team of choice is fairing worse than the weather in Manchester!


  • 5

    Brilliant Customer Service!

    By Lisa D on 09 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just bought my first car from Ataris Cars and I'm very pleased with it. Excellent customer service! Adam was very friendly and made me feel at ease right away, he was very helpful in explaining everything to me from how to find them to talking me through the paperwork. I felt very happy that I was under no pressure and able to take my time having a good look at the car by myself before feeling ready to test drive it. I was able to find the car that's right for me at a good price. I would definitely recommend buying a car from Ataris Cars!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 10/03/17

    Thanks for your review Lisa, really happy that you found a car that suited and found the process seamless. The first step into the world of motoring is the scariest and I am happy that you were comfortable with us. Wish you many years of happy motoring! Thanks Adam


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Georgina W on 08 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Being still relatively new to Manchester I was struggling to find a reputable second hand garage with cars within my budget. I had gone to view a car here that was not currently available and was recommended another while I was there. It ended up being the perfect fit for me and I came back for a test drive the following day and agreed sale the day after. There was no pressure from the team here and I liked that they did not try to sell me anything outside my budget. Adam was very helpful and went through all the paperwork with me and made everything so easy. Overall what sold me was that I felt confident that I was dealing with a reputable business and comfortable I could get in touch if anything went wrong. Great first experience of buying a car!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 10/03/17

    Thanks for your review Georgina, was good to meet you. I am really pleased that you felt comfortable and assured buying from us, as it can be a daunting process. Your 2 year slog on public transport means you will definitely appreciate your new wheels! Happy motoring, hope to see you again, thanks Adam


  • 5

    Easy to deal with. No pressure.

    By Steve S on 07 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    We were looking to replace my wifes car and having seen car we liked on the website we took a chance on just going on a very wet sunday. When we arrived we met Adam, a genuinely nice guy, unfortunately he had taken a deposit on the car we wanted the day before.We looked at another car, no pressure from Adam to buy, my wife liked it and we left a deposit and collected the car on monday. They have good selection of used cars to choose from and if you didn't want a particular model, which we did, there is something for everybody. A really pleasent buying experience, even if I ended up paying more than I wanted, got to keep the wife happy

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 10/03/17

    Thanks for your review Steve, was great to meet you and Hayley. Many thanks for making the trip down to us, glad it was a worthwhile one and you found something Hayley liked, even if it was nearly double the price! Look forward to seeing you both again for an upgrade, thanks Adam


  • 5

    Would thoroughly recommend

    By Eunan B on 02 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very impressed. What you see is what you get. Very professional and helpful knowledgeable staff. Was recommended by a friend and after a test drive, sorted paperwork and drove car home. All cars checked by dealer and website very informative. Thoroughly recommend.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 04/03/17

    Thanks for your kind words Eunan, was great to meet you after all the emails and happy for you the car was still available when you made it over! Glad you appreciate the effort we go to and hopefully you will recommend us on also (commission negotiable)! It was great to see you driving away within an hour of arriving, hopefully we shall see you again for another. Very much appreciate the kind words, thanks Adam


  • 5

    No hassle experience

    By Michelle A on 01 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    When we went to visit Ataris Cars we had been without a car for a few weeks and we were anxious to get a car the same day if possible. Having visited several other dealers that day with no luck, we didn't have high hopes for Ataris having what we wanted. We needn't have worried - there were several cars which suited our budget and our needs and after a few test drives we settled on a Ford Focus. Adam was extremely helpful but not pushy, and we drove our new car home the same day.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 04/03/17

    Thanks for your review Michelle, it was great to meet you both. Glad we had a range of cars which suited your requirements/budget and more importantly were able to drive away the same day. Hope parenthood is going well for you both and hopefully we shall see you again for a 7 seater! Thanks Adam


  • 5

    freindly and helpful service

    By Sarah G on 12 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Adam was very friendly and helpful, he went the extra mile to do a few jobs and make sure the car I bought was at its best,

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 14/02/17

    Thanks Sarah for your review, glad you liked the car and appreciate the effort we go to. Hope to see you again for an upgrade soon, thanks Adam


  • 5

    Absolutely no problem recommending them

    By Rachel B on 26 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    It was without a doubt the best used car service I had ever had ,a very enjoyable experience ,Adam comes over very sincere ,and after buying a car from him with his help it shows he cares about his client, I will recommend Ataris cars to my friends , I feel very fortunate to have found the Company

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 27/01/17

    Thanks Rachel, was great to meet you and Malcolm, I hope I am half as energetic and enthusiastic as you both when/if I make it to 79/80 respectively! Enjoy the car and keep up the good work, many thanks Adam


  • 5

    Nice people, friendly service

    By Mark B on 24 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    We bought a Hyundai i30 from Ataris Cars. The guy we bought the car from chatted to us quite a bit and we felt was a genuine, nice guy. We paid a fair price for our car and we were given a comprehensive, insurance-backed warranty. He was not pushy and gave us all the time we needed. We've not needed to go back to them as everything on the car works perfectly so I can't really vouch for their aftercare but I wouldn't hesitate in using them again.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 26/01/17

    Thanks for your review Mark, was good to meet you both and glad that you liked the car. Hope the New Year is going well for you and the travel agency going well! Thanks from all at Ataris Cars.


  • 5

    Purchase and delivery in one day

    By Oswald T on 05 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Service was excellent, staff were very friendly, understanding and professional. We visited the garage on boxing day, purchased a car and even had it delivered on the same day, even though we lived 40 miles away. The price was very fair and the car in excellent condition. I would thoroughly recommend Ataris Cars, and will definitely be using the service in the future.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 09/01/17

    Thanks Oswald, it was really nice to meet you and your family. I am really happy that you chose to make the trip over to us and the car and price were to your liking. Good luck with your studies and happy motoring! Thanks Adam. PS please say a big thank you to your dad for the bottle of wine for delivering the car!


Ataris Cars

Telephone:
0161 8504455 07942 111112

Opening times

Monday 08:45 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:45 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:45 - 18:00
Thursday 08:45 - 18:00
Friday 08:45 - 18:00
Saturday 08:45 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 14:00

Ataris Cars

Address:
Taylor Road,
Trafford Park,
Manchester,
Greater Manchester,
M41 7JR