play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ataris Cars

At Ataris Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ataris Cars

Ataris Cars
5
4.9

Based on 378 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly and no fuss

    By Jennifer H on 07 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Pleasant folk who made buying my first car a relatively painless experience. No hard sell, just friendly, informative and happy to answer questions. The vehicle was as described on the website and it was no hassle to arrange a test drive and then the paperwork. Thank you!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 10/01/19

    Thanks for your review Jennifer, it was lovely to meet you both. It is good to know you enjoyed the purchase journey with Ataris Cars. We strive to make the whole experience as comfortable as possible, particularly when buying your first car. Hope to see you again soon for another, regards Alex.


  • 5

    Easy purchase

    By Dennis F on 06 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Ataris was very helpful, not pushy and easy to deal with.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 10/01/19

    Thanks for your review Dennis, it was good meeting you. Appreciate the kind words, we try and make the process as easy as possible for all. Hope you are enjoying your new work horse, thanks Alex.


  • 5

    A surprisingly good experience

    By Sameena K on 04 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    It was a satisfactory experience. We found the salesperson most helpful. The car had all the specifications as given own website in fact the detail on website was more detailed then other sites. We were told about the work done on wheels and brakes. As a result we did not take long to decide to buy the car there and then. This is something we have never done before.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 10/01/19

    Thanks for your review Doctor Khan, it was great meeting you both. Glad we had the right car is stock for you and you felt relaxed and comfortable in making a purchase, especially as you traveled over from Bangor, North Wales. Hope you are enjoying your new set of wheels, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    One of the best in Manchester

    By Murat B on 13 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    I think this is one of the very best of Car Supermarkets in Manchester saying that after spending a 10 days intensively searching for a car and making many phone calls and test drives at different car dealers. They were very helful, patient and tolerant from A to Z throughly for entire process of my purchase today. Most of cars I saw in the place were top picks with impressive service histories. I am happy that I found this place. Absolutely recommending, They also helped me with tax paying and insurance processes. Many Thanks to Adam and all the team of professionals there.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 21/12/18

    Thanks for your review Murat, it was great to meet you. Appreciate the kind words and recognition, we certainly try and make the process easy and relaxed for all of our valued buyers. Good to know you enjoyed the buying journey. Enjoy the car, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Ataris Cars - QUALITY car sales!!! 10/10

    By Stuart G on 06 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Our salesman was a legend, made the whole process very quick and very simple. Buying a new car can be a huge hassle, not at Ataris, they made it as easy as possible. Brilliant service.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 11/12/18

    Thanks for your review Stu, it was great meeting you and the family. Glad we had the right car in stock and you found the whole process easy and stress free. Appreciate the kind words and the recognition, enjoy the car, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam


  • 5

    Efficient, Honest and Informative

    By Yvonne H on 05 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Adam was very efficient, informative and honest, not at all pushy. We will definitely be returning early next year to buy our son a car.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 11/12/18

    Thanks for your review Yvonne, it was great meeting you both. It is good to know you felt relaxed and comfortable in making a purchase from Ataris. Enjoy your new car, hope to see you again for your sons car, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    The wrong place but absolutely right time!!!

    By Kathie D on 04 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    We have never bought from Ataris before but can absolutely guarantee we will be doing again in the future! What a lovely pleasant experience. We initially went to the wrong firm and even with this information we were offered directions rather than a hard sell! how professional and kind! Nevertheless we didn't bother with the other firm and purchased a beautiful car from Ataris. The car whilst second hand is immaculate, low mileage , no damage just as if it were a new car! Nothing was too much trouble, all tax sorted, all paperwork for DVLA sorted for us. We found all staff to be friendly, polite and above all really giving the customer 100%. It really was a lovely experience buying a used car with Ataris. i would recommend them to everyone, and am looking forward to dealing with them again in the New year for mine and my son's cars!!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 05/12/18

    Thanks for your review Katie, it was great to meet you both. It was definitely fate that blew you in our direction! Glad we had something in stock that ticked all the boxes and saved you £1,500 from your original car! Appreciate the kind words and recognition, we do try our best to make the process as relaxed and as comfortable as possible. Enjoy the new car, look forward to seeing you both again soon, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Good place to buy a car.

    By Estelle H on 03 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    These are very nice people. It's refreshing to not have to experience pressure sales from a sales team who really don't know what they are talking about - which sadly seems to be the norm these days.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 05/12/18

    Thanks for your review Estelle, it was good to meet you both. Glad we had the right car in stock to suit your needs, particularly when the other half is a petrol head. I certainly hope he is pampering the Micra as much as his beloved Lotus! Enjoy the car, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    A Good Courteous and Service - I'm Satisfied

    By John L on 03 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a 2009 Ford Focus from Ataris. As I was moving back to the UK from Canada it seemed to be a good idea to buy a second hand car so that it would be ready for me when I returned. Buying a vehicle more or less just from a description and photo's on E Bay was rather scary. But I have to say that Management at Ataris was extremely helpful and the car was an honest vehicle for the price. Ive been driving the car now for a week and it drives really well. The ONLY comment I do have is that the car had 3 really good tires on the wheels and 1 tire that is almost a the end of its legal tread life. Other than that I have no problem in recommending Ataris to any prospective buyers.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 05/12/18

    Thanks for your review John, it was good to finally meet you. Appreciate the kind words, glad you felt comfortable purchasing a car from over 3,000 miles away! It can be an unnerving process for most people, I am happy you were reassured through out. I hope you have acclimatized to sunny Scotland, enjoy the car, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Fantastic !

    By Louise M on 03 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    This place is great no pushy sales people. Been looking for a first car for my son,found a fiesta online, went to view it had a good look at it then when we were ready we took it for a test drive. Even after that still not pushy. We purchased the car it’s a great car for the money . On collection the guy was helpful pleasant throughout the experience sorted road tax for us gave us the keys and we drove it away. Highly recommend this place! great service , documents and history shown to us before we bought the car. Refreshing to have excellent service and local even better.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 05/12/18

    Thanks for your review Lou, it was great meeting you and the family. Glad we had the right car for your son and at the right price. First car decision is always an important one. Thank you for the kind words, we try and make it easy for all of our customers. Hope Andy is enjoying his new found freedom! Thanks Adam.


Ataris Cars

Telephone:
0161 8504455 07942 111112

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Ataris Cars

Address:
PEAR MILL INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, STOCKPORT ROAD WEST,
BREDBURY,
Stockport,
Greater Manchester,
SK6 2BP