play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ataris Cars

At Ataris Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ataris Cars

Ataris Cars
5
4.9

Based on 215 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience.

    By John H on 16 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    So far all is excellent, the car is lovely and the service was too. Very nice people to do business with very efficient and polite. Overall a great experience, would recommend to anyone.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 17/07/17

    Thanks for your review John, was great to meet you and the family. Glad you liked the car and approve of the way we operate. Many thanks for your kind words, hope to see you again soon for an upgrade! Regards Alex.


  • 5

    5 STAR experience and no pushy sales

    By Sharon S on 15 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I think this has been the best experience of buying a second hand car ever. Of course its not everyday you do this. So you want to make the right decisions, its still a lot of money. So i found Adam's approach of letting me look at any of the cars to enable me to think for myself was great. He was there for any questions and i was able to test drive them all. when i made my final choice all details was put before me and any worries of anything about the car were resolved. I would and have recommended ATARIS CARS to people without doubt that they would find a car and reasonable too, and without being pushed into a sale. 5 STARS * from me.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 17/07/17

    Thanks for your review Sharon, was good to meet you. I am happy that you settled on something after a couple of test drives and went with your gut feeling. Hope you are enjoying your new set of wheels, thanks for the kind words, hope to see you again soon, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Relaxed attitude is the winner.

    By Shane W on 13 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the minute I arrived at Ataris Cars, I knew it was going to be a pleasant experience. My partner and I had looked at the same model of car at three different dealers, but were very dissatisfied with what we'd looked at. The car we bought had full history, was excellent condition, and was cheaper than all the others we'd looked at, but it was the top of the range model. Adam, the salesman, was very laid-back. He let us look at our own pace, inspect everything in fine detail, take the car for a test drive, and gave us full confidence in not only the car that we were buying, but the future of it, too. If anything, we'd have bought the car just because of how confident and relaxed that Adam made us feel. My partner and I would highly recommend Ataris Cars, and we'll definitely be returning in the future. Thank you.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 15/07/17

    Thanks for your review Shane, was great to meet you and the family. I am glad you found the right car at the right price for you and you were both comfortable to make a purchase after viewing several. Many thanks for your kind words, glad you appreciate the way in which we operate! Hope to see you again soon for an upgrade, thanks Adam


  • 5

    Unrivalled personal touch

    By Siobhan E on 10 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    No sales pressure whatsoever, plenty of good quality cars, and a very helpful team. This is the second car i have bought from Ataris Cars and the reason I went back to them due to the hassle free service I received the first time. Ataris Cars have that personal touch, which unfortunately the bigger dealerships lacked. Salesmen are not in your face and let you make your own decisions. Thanks again Alex.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 21/07/17

    Thanks for your review Siobhan, was good to see you again. Happy that we had the right car at the right price and you were able to drive away same day. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again for your third car soon! Thanks Alex


  • 5

    Worth The 468 Mile Round Trip

    By Gerry F on 04 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is the first time I have ever bought from a dealer. Ataris cars had a rare model LE that I was very interested in. When I read the reviews for Ataris cars I thought- really?- they sound too good to be true. I spoke with both Alex and Adam on the telephone and travelled up on the train from Kent to Manchester. I totally agree with the reviews of this business - in fact my experience of Ataris cars was better than expected. I was welcomed and treated with respect. I was left to inspect the car at my leisure and the paperwork and tax was sorted whilst having a a very pleasant chat. I drove my newly bought Honda back to Kent and just as in the description it did drive perfectly and I arrived home sleepy but feeling like i had had a really comfortable relaxing journey. I think Alex and Adam at Ataris Cars were a little surprised that I would travel a 468 mile round trip to purchase a car. Having experienced their highly professional service I would do it again without hesitation.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 15/07/17

    Thanks for your review Gerry, was great meeting you! A BIG THANK YOU for making the trip over to us and for your entertaining banter and gracious compliments. Its reassuring to know you are now driving something in the same century as the rest of us! Happy motoring and be sure top give us a call if the lure of Manchester takes hold, many thanks Adam!


  • 5

    viewed, bought and home in one day ¿

    By Justin B on 02 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Outstanding service. First time I've bought from a dealership and I'd definitely go back to this one. No pressure selling which is what I was expecting just friendly welcome and informative advice when needed. Never expected to drive the car away on the day but once my mind was made up they worked really hard to push it through for me. I even messed up and missed a call from the finance company which they resolved for me so I could drive away on the day. Lots of credit well deserved. Genuinely I recommend at least a visit if your looking for a car

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 03/07/17

    Thanks for your review Justin, was great to meet you and Rachael! Really happy that we could get the finance sorted and have you up and away within an hour or two of arriving. Glad you are appreciative of our hard work and effort. Hope you are enjoying the car and hope to see you again soon! Thanks Adam


  • 5

    Outstanding service from Ataris Cars

    By Barry S on 22 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I visited Ataris Cars to view a particular car whilst having a shortlist of other dealers and cars in mind. In the event, I was so impressed with the vehicle offered as well as the service that I left having bought the car in question and traded in my old car. Adam dealt with me and I found him to be very professional, knowledgeable and patient. I more than satisfied with the outcome and felt that the package we agreed was very reasonable. Ataris will be my first port of call when next I come to consider changing my car.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 26/06/17

    Thanks for your review Barry, was great to meet you and the family. Glad you were happy and comfortable enough to make a purchase and drive away in one visit. Enjoy your new Mercedes, look forward to seeing you again soon, thanks Adam


  • 5

    Pleasurable experience

    By Peter C on 21 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very impressed with the service from start to finish highly recommend this company to anybody very professional great vehicles.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 22/06/17

    Thanks for your review Peter, was good to meet you. Many thanks for choosing Ataris Cars and I am glad you choose to make the circa 80 miles round trip. Enjoy your new Mercedes and hopefully we will see you again soon for another, thanks Alex.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Joshua R on 18 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Any negative connotations related to second hand car salesmen will be shattered by a trip here. This was the third garage we visited, and was the best by far. Good cars at good prices, but with superb customer service. Thanks especially to Alex, who was friendly, professional and helped us get the right car for our needs. I would strongly recommend.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 23/06/17

    Thanks for your review Josh, was great to meet you and Ivor. Glad you found the car that was best for you and found the purchase journey helpful. Enjoy the car and hope to see you again soon for an upgrade, thanks Alex.


  • 5

    Would recommend to anyone

    By Jane C on 14 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I would recommend Ataris to anyone, great communication, honesty & especially to a female going on her own. It is friendly with no pressure at all. Ridiculously helpful with tax & insurance, great job Adam & thank you

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 15/06/17

    Thanks for your review Jane, was great to meet you! Glad you found the right one for you, especially after your struggles at other dealerships! Good luck for your brave new business venture, I am sure it will be a resounding success, especially with you at the helm, hope to see you again soon, thanks Adam


Ataris Cars

Telephone:
0161 8504455 07942 111112

Opening times

Monday 08:45 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:45 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:45 - 18:00
Thursday 08:45 - 18:00
Friday 08:45 - 18:00
Saturday 08:45 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 14:00

Ataris Cars

Address:
Taylor Road,
Trafford Park,
Manchester,
Greater Manchester,
M41 7JR