play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ataris Cars

At Ataris Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ataris Cars

Ataris Cars
5
4.9

Based on 378 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Mint Mitsubishi Lancer

    By Craig B on 18 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    What a refreshing experience. (Ronseal does what it says on the tin) Had a great straight up conversation over the phone. Placed a small refundable deposit if not as discribed and took a chance. Was picked up from the train station no pressure a nice cuppa tea and the deal was done. Drove 240 mile home faultless the car was purchased as a present for my Mrs so the next stage was her approval. Well I had been home 10 mins and she was already out in the car and loves it. Great little honest car. Fantastic dealer service . Would I buy another car from this dealer YES ! London to Manchester is 2 hrs by train.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 20/02/19

    Thanks for your review Craig, it was great meeting you. Glad we had the right car in stock and it ticked all the boxes, especially as you travelled over 240 miles for it! Even better that it met the wifes approval. It is certainly more every day sensible then the monster V8 Jag you drive! Appreciate the kind words and the recognition, it certainly makes our effort worthwhile. Would look forward to welcoming you again, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Buying a car at ease

    By Justin F on 15 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    All very straight forward and relaxed. It can be quite overwhelming buying another car but this was made easy with helpful was very and thorough staff. I also exchanged my car which was done with ease. Would recommend Ataris cars to anyone. Thanks very much.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 16/02/19

    Thanks for your review Justin, It was good to meet you, glad we had the right replacement for your old car, always a difficult decision when changing vehicles. It is great to know that you felt comfortable and relaxed in making a purchase from Ataris, enjoy your new car, avoid the gate pillar and we hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Great buying experience. Highly recommended!

    By Nathalie S on 12 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I highly recommend Ataris Cars, everybody we came into contact with was very friendly and gave good advice. Buying a car can be a stressful process but with them it has been a very comfortable experience, I did not feel the pressure that can be felt with other dealers who tend to want a sale "at all cost", communication throughout the process was really good, there was not a minute of doubt for me as far as Ataris is concerned. I have only had the car for a few days but so far I am 100% happy!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 16/02/19

    Thanks for your review Nathalie, is was great to meet you. Glad we had teh right family wagon in stock for you and that we managed to get the finance in place and you on the road as soon as possible. Thank you for your kind words and recognition. Hope you are enjoying your new set of wheels, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    You have to try this company.

    By Bob R on 10 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    The purchase of a used car from this company takes away all the fears and stress that normally accompany the decision to spend hard earned money on what could be a terrible waste. Adam and his crew have the unique blend of total professionalism and a genuine interest in the customers they attract.I'm not easily impressed but this lot get ten out of ten in my book. Wished I'd known about them years ago. Go Ataris and many, many thanks .

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 11/02/19

    Thanks for your review Bob, it was lovely to meet you and Diane. We appreciate you travelling up north to make a purchase and are glad you enjoyed the experience. I would have loved to sit and talk about all things petrol and loud (Subaru STI`s), however we were very busy on this particular Sunday. Enjoy your new (more sensible) set of wheels, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Brilliant friendly setvice

    By Jim H on 10 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely briiliant service. Made me feel welcome and i would reccomemd anyone looking for a cheap reliable car to give it a go.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 11/02/19

    Thanks for your review Jim, it was great to meet you both. It is good to know that you approve of the way that we do business and even better to see you driving away, same day, after completing the finance deal. Enjoy your new set of wheels, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    The best of the best

    By Alan L on 07 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I've been looking a new car for a few months now due to a new baby arriving. I've seen many a car and plenty were all bad but antaris come good with a cracking 1 owner low mileage Vauxhall Astra which I've just bought from him today so all I have to say is a big thanks now that the search is over

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 11/02/19

    Thanks for your review Alan, it was great to meet you. Appreciate the kind words and the recognition, we certainly try our best. Glad we had the best car out of a choice of several and that it passed your very stringent criteria. Good luck with the new arrival, hope to see you again soon for a 7 seater! Thanks Adam


  • 5

    Great buying experience

    By Ellen W on 06 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I highly recommend Ataris cars. I set up a viewing for a car, they were very accommodating, let me look at the car on my own at my own pace and then let me take it for a test drive. They weren't pushy at all and were very friendly. The price of the car was great value and they took my old car in part exchange. Everything was done quickly, with no hassle and I would definitely recommend Ataris to anyone else buying a used car.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 07/02/19

    Thanks for your review Ellen, it was great meeting you and your dad. We very much appreciate the kind words and recognition, we try our upmost to make the buying experience as easy as possible for all our customers. Glad we had the right car in stock for you, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Good Car Firm

    By Ian M on 05 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I found Ataris Car web site to be very good and the photos of the car be very informative showing detail such as door jams, engine compartment and boot as well as all the usual interior and exterior shots. Staff in the sales office was very friendly and accommodating (no hard sell) good to do business with.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 07/02/19

    Thanks for your review Ian, it was lovely to meet you both. We appreciate your kind words and recognition, we strive to make the whole process easy and relaxed as possible. I am glad we had the perfect car to accommodate your beloved golf clubs. Hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Returning customer

    By Jaymin S on 04 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I bought a toyota avensis automatic in October and bought another Toyota from them yesterday. The cars are clean here and so far I had no issues. I would happily recommend friends

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 07/02/19

    Thanks for your review Jaymin, always great to see a customer again. Glad we had something in stock that suited the needs of your family and that you were able to drive away within an hour or so of arriving. Hope you are enjoying your fleet of Toyotas, look forward to seeing you again for your third car, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Easy and straight forward purchase.

    By Craig G on 04 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very welcoming and helpful and gave us honest detail of each car we asked about, who the previous owner was, where it came from etc. The compound is secure so the cars are kept in a safe environment. Gave us as much time as we wanted and didn’t ever put any pressure on us, even when we struggled to get our internet banking to behave! The cars are all low mileage which I actually thought was a very unique selling point for them as a business! If I am ever looking for another second hand car I will be sure to check here again.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 07/02/19

    Thanks for your review Craig, it was a pleasure to meet you both. We all appreciate your kind words and recognition, we certainly strive to give all our customers the best possible experience when purchasing a car. I hope your sister likes her new set of wheels, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


Ataris Cars

Telephone:
0161 8504455 07942 111112

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Ataris Cars

Address:
PEAR MILL INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, STOCKPORT ROAD WEST,
BREDBURY,
Stockport,
Greater Manchester,
SK6 2BP