play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ataris Cars

At Ataris Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ataris Cars

Ataris Cars
5
4.9

Based on 179 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Amazing customer service

    By Kimberley R on 26 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I had an absolutely great experience buying my first car from Ataris cars. The guy Adam who I dealt with was extremely helpful and answered all my questions he even drove me to the post office and helped me tax my car so I could drive it away there and then I would recommend Ataris cars to anyone looking to buy a new car.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 04/06/17

    Thanks for your review Kim, was great to meet you and your dad. Glad we could get everything done and have you upwardly mobile again. Hope to see you again soon for an upgrade, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Excellent fair, honest customer approach

    By Kevin I on 25 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have been searching for a S-Type Jaguar for several months, lots of search engines, used car websites and visited several sites to view cars, so I feel I am in a good position to rate Ataris Cars in comparison using my recent experiences. I found Adam and Alex very easy to talk to and ask questions, nothing appeared to be any trouble to them. I felt they were very honest with me and their customer approach was excellent a really hassle free and enjoyable experience. The most important thing for me was I drove away in a beautiful Second hand car and felt the deal for both parties was fair and true.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 27/05/17

    Thanks for your review Kevin, was great to meet you and your daughter. I am very happy that you found the car ticked all the boxes and was the perfect one for you, especially after looking for a round a year and going out to view so many. You have got yourself a real gem there. Hope to see you again soon and remember, I want first refusal if/when you come to sell, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Very easy purchase.

    By Jodi L on 24 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and friendly salesman who didn't badger and was well informed about the car. The car was very good and I got it at a very competitive price. He also set up all the vehicle tax for me and dealt with most of the paperwork. The only improvement would be if they were a bit more transparent about MOT advisories...they weren't listed on the paperwork I was shown and given but looking it up myself, issues were definitely highlighted.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 25/05/17

    Thanks for your review Jodi, was good to meet you and your father. Glad you enjoyed the way we operate and were comfortable making a purchase. The paper work we receive with the car is all we have to forward on, unfortunately we are unable to re-print any previous MOT`s. We hope to see you again for an upgrade, thanks Alex.


  • 5

    Polite, courteous staff.

    By Wendy G on 08 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good customer service from polite, courteous staff. We were given a very fair price for our part exchange on a lovely Hyundai i30. Having looked at cars from various dealers over the previous weeks we were pleased to finally find a car we could do a deal on. Only time will tell if we bought a good car but up to now it drives like a new model - with just a little squeak from the rear passenger side break (hopefully this will sort itself out as the brakes wear in). If we have any criticism, and it is a minor one, the car could have been cleaned before we drove it away.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 09/05/17

    Thanks for your review Wendy, was good to meet you and Stephen. Glad you finally found the right car/deal for you, especially after weeks of hunting. We only have skeleton valet staff on the weekend, hence why the car was slightly dusty. Please pop in when you are free for a complimentary wash! Hope to see you again for an upgrade, regards Alex.


  • 5

    An honest and trustworthy company

    By Simon S on 07 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Ataris cars were very helpful over the telephone and happy to describe the vehicle accurately as I was going to travel some distance to come and see the car. Upon arrival I was given the car key and as much time as I wanted to inspect the vehicle on my own. I was also permitted to undertake a test drive on my own and I am happy to report that the car was exactly as described. Negotiations regarding price were fair and friendly and I was able to offer my current vehicle in part exchange; something we had not previously discussed. Again the price offered for this was fair to both parties. Much assistance was provided in organising road tax, drive away insurance and the warranty provided by Ataris was upgraded at no extra cost to myself. However, I do not believe the car required a warranty as aside from the wheel alignment being slightly out I have discovered no issues since my purchase a few thousand miles ago; I deliberately waited a while before writing this review.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 08/05/17

    Thanks for your review Simon, was good to meet you and we are happy you chose to come all the way to us for your new car. Glad you were pleased with us as a business and our business model. It is reassuring to know that the car was to your liking and you have had comfortable motoring thus far. Hope to see you again for an upgrade, thanks Alex.


  • 5

    Refreshingly good experience

    By Jon H on 19 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Mondeo from Ataris Cars on Good Friday. The cars they have all seem good quality and the whole experience was very relaxed and friendly. We had plenty of time to look over the car ourselves and drive it with no pressure, but then good one to one service to discuss the car. Adam was great, very friendly and professional. He delivered the car himself within a couple of hours, 30 miles away and despite the bank holiday. Thanks again Adam and the guys.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 26/04/17

    Thanks for your review Jon, was great to meet you and your father. We are happy that you enjoyed your car purchase journey with us and hope to see you soon for another! Thanks Adam


  • 5

    Professional and helpful

    By Rachel V on 10 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Would not hesitate to go back. No hard sell, honest and helpful and gave me first look at a car they knew I was looking for.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 11/04/17

    Thanks for your review Rachel, was great to meet you and the family. Thanks for making the trip over the M62, I am happy you felt comfortable with us and that we had something to suit your needs. Hope to see you on the BIG screen/stage soon! Happy motoring, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Really nice fella, made you feel at ease

    By Carl W on 04 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a 2010 Ford Focus 1.8 from Adam, and were a little apprehensive as not bought a car in 12 years. Really nice fella, made you feel at ease and no pressure applied to make a quick sale. He let us have a test drive unaccompanied and even let us walk away and return days later in the week once had decided. All cars were in good condition, bodywork on all vehicles were generally very good. Very clean inside & out and well presented. A little disappointed with the offer/ price he made in p/x without looking at it however overall we feel we have a bargain!! A great family car at value for money but with plenty of umph!! Definitely will go back and probably sooner!!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 08/04/17

    Thanks for your review Carl, was great to meet you and Yvonne. I am glad that you were comfortable buying from us, especially as you hadn't made a purchase for many years. Happy you like your new set of wheels, hopefully it means not taking all the football gear any more! Hope to see you again soon, kind regards, Adam.


  • 5

    Ataris Cars

    By Lewis P on 03 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    The customer service was great and they respected that we were the first customers that arrived and gave us the first refusal.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 05/04/17

    Thanks for your review Lewis, was great to meet you, your friend and your dad. You did seem distraught that someone had beaten you to the keys for the car, but having arrived first you were entitled to it. Hope you are enjoying your upgrade and joining the Honda family! Drive safe, thanks Adam


  • 5

    Fantastic experience for buying a car !!

    By Anne-Marie R on 30 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Would like to say a big thank you to Adam and all at Ataris Cars. Adam was so nice and helpful and made the whole process seem so easy!! I was looking for a new car yesterday at 12pm and by 6.30pm I was the proud owner of my new Ford Focus !! Adam was helpful . and clear with information and with any questions I asked. Would recommend Adam and Ataris Cars, very friendly and professional. Would always use these guys again!! Oh and we found the code for the car in the glove box as you said. Thanks again Adam Anne-Marie and Daz

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 01/04/17

    Thanks for your review Anne-Marie, was great to meet you both! Many thanks for the kind words, it is good to know you were comfortable with us and the found the car to your liking. Glad you found the radio code, Daz doesnt come across as the voice of an angel and it rains enough in Manchester! Hope to see you guys again soon - happy motoring, thanks Adam


Ataris Cars

Telephone:
0161 8504455 07942 111112

Opening times

Monday 08:45 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:45 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:45 - 18:00
Thursday 08:45 - 18:00
Friday 08:45 - 18:00
Saturday 08:45 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 14:00

Ataris Cars

Address:
Taylor Road,
Trafford Park,
Manchester,
Greater Manchester,
M41 7JR