play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ataris Cars

At Ataris Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ataris Cars

Ataris Cars
5
4.9

Based on 179 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Kyle E on 29 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good company!highly recommend!brilliant service!nk problems at all, and very straight forward.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 31/07/17

    Thanks for your review Kyle, was good to meet you and the family. Thank you for making the trip over from Mid Wales, happy we were able to get the finance sorted and have you drive away within the hour. Enjoy your new set of wheels, thanks Alex.


  • 5

    Very happy with my Saab!

    By Lee O on 25 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with my experience of buying my Saab 9-3. Friendly staff and non of the usual sales nonsense you normally get from a dealer. Would certainly recommend

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 25/07/17

    Thanks for your review Lee, was great to meet. Glad that you approve of the way we operate and were happy to make a purchase and drive away the same day. Hope you are enjoying your upgrade! Thanks Alex.


  • 5

    Friendly, Trustworthy and Professional!

    By Martin L on 23 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was immediately impressed with how professional the dealership was and how friendly, knowledgeable and helpful the staff were, particularly Adam. I brought my first car today and feel confident the vehicle is safe, clean and in a decent condition. Staff showed me the ins and outs of the car and I could tell they knew their stuff. The dealership only sells cars of good quality, they do not work with category C/D vehicles. Adam answered all the questions I had about the car itself and provided useful advice as to other general things to do with cars. They also offer great warranty cover and can provide servicing/MOT. I would highly recommend Ataris Cars, thank you for making buying my first car a good experience!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 24/07/17

    Thanks for your review Martin, was good to meet you. I am glad you were comfortable enough to make a purchase especially after your experience at other dealerships. Glad you chose Ataris Cars for your first car. Good luck in your new job, hope to see you again for an upgrade, thanks Adam


  • 5

    Best Car dealer for miles around

    By Caroleanne B on 22 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great experience from Adam and his team at Ataris Cars love my new car oh and the endless supply of biscuits!!!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 23/07/17

    Thanks for your review Caroleanne, was good to see you again. I am happy you chose us for your second car and were able to drive away same day. Glad you enjoyed my choice of biscuits..the invoice for which will be added to your third car! Hope to see you again soon, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    With Great Prices Ataris Cars can Help!

    By Robert P on 17 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    We were urgently looking for a car after our N reg Mondeo estate failed its mot. Looked on AutoTrader website and spotted a Ford Focus CMax 07 plate 37000 miles. Went last weekend to view and take a test drive at Ataris cars near Trafford Centre. Was very impressed with set-up and put down a deposit. Am now proud owner of same car and very impressed with Ataris cars. Good setup, Thank You!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 19/07/17

    Thanks for your review Bob, was great to meet you and the family. I am privileged you chose Ataris Cars for your first car purchase since buying your Mondeo some 18 years ago! Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you again soon, thanks Alex.


  • 5

    Great experience.

    By John H on 16 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    So far all is excellent, the car is lovely and the service was too. Very nice people to do business with very efficient and polite. Overall a great experience, would recommend to anyone.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 17/07/17

    Thanks for your review John, was great to meet you and the family. Glad you liked the car and approve of the way we operate. Many thanks for your kind words, hope to see you again soon for an upgrade! Regards Alex.


  • 5

    5 STAR experience and no pushy sales

    By Sharon S on 15 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I think this has been the best experience of buying a second hand car ever. Of course its not everyday you do this. So you want to make the right decisions, its still a lot of money. So i found Adam's approach of letting me look at any of the cars to enable me to think for myself was great. He was there for any questions and i was able to test drive them all. when i made my final choice all details was put before me and any worries of anything about the car were resolved. I would and have recommended ATARIS CARS to people without doubt that they would find a car and reasonable too, and without being pushed into a sale. 5 STARS * from me.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 17/07/17

    Thanks for your review Sharon, was good to meet you. I am happy that you settled on something after a couple of test drives and went with your gut feeling. Hope you are enjoying your new set of wheels, thanks for the kind words, hope to see you again soon, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Relaxed attitude is the winner.

    By Shane W on 13 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the minute I arrived at Ataris Cars, I knew it was going to be a pleasant experience. My partner and I had looked at the same model of car at three different dealers, but were very dissatisfied with what we'd looked at. The car we bought had full history, was excellent condition, and was cheaper than all the others we'd looked at, but it was the top of the range model. Adam, the salesman, was very laid-back. He let us look at our own pace, inspect everything in fine detail, take the car for a test drive, and gave us full confidence in not only the car that we were buying, but the future of it, too. If anything, we'd have bought the car just because of how confident and relaxed that Adam made us feel. My partner and I would highly recommend Ataris Cars, and we'll definitely be returning in the future. Thank you.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 15/07/17

    Thanks for your review Shane, was great to meet you and the family. I am glad you found the right car at the right price for you and you were both comfortable to make a purchase after viewing several. Many thanks for your kind words, glad you appreciate the way in which we operate! Hope to see you again soon for an upgrade, thanks Adam


  • 5

    Unrivalled personal touch

    By Siobhan E on 10 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    No sales pressure whatsoever, plenty of good quality cars, and a very helpful team. This is the second car i have bought from Ataris Cars and the reason I went back to them due to the hassle free service I received the first time. Ataris Cars have that personal touch, which unfortunately the bigger dealerships lacked. Salesmen are not in your face and let you make your own decisions. Thanks again Alex.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 21/07/17

    Thanks for your review Siobhan, was good to see you again. Happy that we had the right car at the right price and you were able to drive away same day. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again for your third car soon! Thanks Alex


  • 5

    Worth The 468 Mile Round Trip

    By Gerry F on 04 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is the first time I have ever bought from a dealer. Ataris cars had a rare model LE that I was very interested in. When I read the reviews for Ataris cars I thought- really?- they sound too good to be true. I spoke with both Alex and Adam on the telephone and travelled up on the train from Kent to Manchester. I totally agree with the reviews of this business - in fact my experience of Ataris cars was better than expected. I was welcomed and treated with respect. I was left to inspect the car at my leisure and the paperwork and tax was sorted whilst having a a very pleasant chat. I drove my newly bought Honda back to Kent and just as in the description it did drive perfectly and I arrived home sleepy but feeling like i had had a really comfortable relaxing journey. I think Alex and Adam at Ataris Cars were a little surprised that I would travel a 468 mile round trip to purchase a car. Having experienced their highly professional service I would do it again without hesitation.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 15/07/17

    Thanks for your review Gerry, was great meeting you! A BIG THANK YOU for making the trip over to us and for your entertaining banter and gracious compliments. Its reassuring to know you are now driving something in the same century as the rest of us! Happy motoring and be sure top give us a call if the lure of Manchester takes hold, many thanks Adam!


Ataris Cars

Telephone:
0161 8504455 07942 111112

Opening times

Monday 08:45 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:45 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:45 - 18:00
Thursday 08:45 - 18:00
Friday 08:45 - 18:00
Saturday 08:45 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 14:00

Ataris Cars

Address:
Taylor Road,
Trafford Park,
Manchester,
Greater Manchester,
M41 7JR