play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ataris Cars

At Ataris Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ataris Cars

Ataris Cars
5
4.9

Based on 354 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Ataris cars

    By Amanda C on 26 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very successful really pleased with my new car fantastic customer service very helpful

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 03/03/19

    Thanks for your review Amanda, it was good to meet you and your brothers. Glad we had the right car in stock and it ticked the boxes for you. Hope to see again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    MK3 Mondeo

    By Paul C on 25 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    The car was fairly priced and with a great service history. Quick and efficient service from the dealer.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 26/02/19

    Thanks for your review Paul, it was good to meet you and your dad. It is good to read that the car ticked the boxes for you. Glad you appreciated the purchasing experience with Ataris Cars. Enjoy your new car, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Alex.


  • 5

    A1 experience at Ataris cars

    By Andy S on 24 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    ok,firstly i apologise for sounding like the hundreds of reviewers that Ataris cars already has but i assure readers this is purely because i am just another customer who recently experienced how car buying should be done.Adam, i want to say a huge thanks to .From my initial email messages to him (as i was at work!)to my first phone call to meeting in person i was treated with warmth&friendly help and that is something many other dealerships could strongly learn from. thanks to brilliant and clear adverts done at Ataris cars .every single car for sale has huge amounts of clear high quality pictures from every angle,interior,exterior,engine bay,boot.the car i bought myself a superb volvo s60 had over 70 different clear pictures ,so i knew exactly what i was going to see in person.handy when like me travelling all the way from near edinburgh down by train to Manchester ,but the car drove all the way home smooth as silk .To adam and his team simply a massive thanks.#outstanding

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 26/02/19

    Thanks for your review Andy, it was great meeting you. Glad we had the right car for you, especially as you travelled all the way to sunny Manchester from Edinburgh. It is good to know you enjoyed the purchasing journey with us and approved of the way we do business. We all appreciate the recognition and it certainly makes our effort worthwhile. Enjoy your new armchair on wheels, hope to see you again for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Fabulous Saab 93 buying experience from Ataris Car

    By Thomas M on 20 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    The best car buying experience I have had. Everything about the transaction with Ataris was smooth, courteous, professional, honest. No wonder they have such a good reputation. Buy with confidence.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 26/02/19

    Thanks for your review Tom, it was great meeting you. Very much appreciate the kind words and recognition, it makes all of our efforts worthwhile. Glad you liked the car and were able to drive away within 30 mins of arriving. Enjoy your new set of wheels, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    No Pressure Sales

    By Judy R on 19 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    The chap welcomed us and said that if he could help with anything we should let him know. I new the type of car I wanted, and I was able to browse at leisure around their stock. It was a joy to be able to check out the cars at my own pace without a salesman hounding me round the yard. I would certainly recommend Ataris Cars my friends and family.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 20/02/19

    Thanks for your review Judith, it was great meeting you all. It is good to know you appreciate the effort we go to and felt relaxed and comfortable in making a purchase. Luckily we had a choice of 4 and they were all ready to drive away. Enjoy your new set of wheels, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Mint Mitsubishi Lancer

    By Craig B on 18 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    What a refreshing experience. (Ronseal does what it says on the tin) Had a great straight up conversation over the phone. Placed a small refundable deposit if not as discribed and took a chance. Was picked up from the train station no pressure a nice cuppa tea and the deal was done. Drove 240 mile home faultless the car was purchased as a present for my Mrs so the next stage was her approval. Well I had been home 10 mins and she was already out in the car and loves it. Great little honest car. Fantastic dealer service . Would I buy another car from this dealer YES ! London to Manchester is 2 hrs by train.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 20/02/19

    Thanks for your review Craig, it was great meeting you. Glad we had the right car in stock and it ticked all the boxes, especially as you travelled over 240 miles for it! Even better that it met the wifes approval. It is certainly more every day sensible then the monster V8 Jag you drive! Appreciate the kind words and the recognition, it certainly makes our effort worthwhile. Would look forward to welcoming you again, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Buying a car at ease

    By Justin F on 15 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    All very straight forward and relaxed. It can be quite overwhelming buying another car but this was made easy with helpful was very and thorough staff. I also exchanged my car which was done with ease. Would recommend Ataris cars to anyone. Thanks very much.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 16/02/19

    Thanks for your review Justin, It was good to meet you, glad we had the right replacement for your old car, always a difficult decision when changing vehicles. It is great to know that you felt comfortable and relaxed in making a purchase from Ataris, enjoy your new car, avoid the gate pillar and we hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Great buying experience. Highly recommended!

    By Nathalie S on 12 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I highly recommend Ataris Cars, everybody we came into contact with was very friendly and gave good advice. Buying a car can be a stressful process but with them it has been a very comfortable experience, I did not feel the pressure that can be felt with other dealers who tend to want a sale "at all cost", communication throughout the process was really good, there was not a minute of doubt for me as far as Ataris is concerned. I have only had the car for a few days but so far I am 100% happy!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 16/02/19

    Thanks for your review Nathalie, is was great to meet you. Glad we had teh right family wagon in stock for you and that we managed to get the finance in place and you on the road as soon as possible. Thank you for your kind words and recognition. Hope you are enjoying your new set of wheels, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    You have to try this company.

    By Bob R on 10 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    The purchase of a used car from this company takes away all the fears and stress that normally accompany the decision to spend hard earned money on what could be a terrible waste. Adam and his crew have the unique blend of total professionalism and a genuine interest in the customers they attract.I'm not easily impressed but this lot get ten out of ten in my book. Wished I'd known about them years ago. Go Ataris and many, many thanks .

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 11/02/19

    Thanks for your review Bob, it was lovely to meet you and Diane. We appreciate you travelling up north to make a purchase and are glad you enjoyed the experience. I would have loved to sit and talk about all things petrol and loud (Subaru STI`s), however we were very busy on this particular Sunday. Enjoy your new (more sensible) set of wheels, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Brilliant friendly setvice

    By Jim H on 10 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely briiliant service. Made me feel welcome and i would reccomemd anyone looking for a cheap reliable car to give it a go.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 11/02/19

    Thanks for your review Jim, it was great to meet you both. It is good to know that you approve of the way that we do business and even better to see you driving away, same day, after completing the finance deal. Enjoy your new set of wheels, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


Ataris Cars

Telephone:
0161 8504455 07942 111112

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Ataris Cars

Address:
Taylor Road,
Trafford Park,
Manchester,
Greater Manchester,
M41 7JR