play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ataris Cars

At Ataris Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ataris Cars

Ataris Cars
5
4.9

Based on 388 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Got it wrong on purpose!

    By Kathie D on 09 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Having had a friendly and professional experience buying Hubby's car we returned to Ataris to buy my son's first car and it was again indeed a pleasure. Adam is so professional and friendly. He can't do enough for you. He knew how important this "first car" experience was for my son and gave nothing but his full kind, caring manner in making it feel really special! Thank you to Adam and his team and I can definitely say when I need to change my car (soon!) I will definitely be returning to Ataris cars and am really looking forward to the "new car" experience. Thanks to all at Ataris see you soon!! Davies Family

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 14/06/19

    Thanks for your review Kathie, always great to see you. Glad we had the right car for Adam, always an important decision buying your first car. Appreciate the kind words and the recognition, we certainly try our best with all of our customers. Glad he is enjoying his new found freedom, we certainly look forward to seeing you again for another, many thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Fantastic.

    By Paula T on 05 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    One happy customer.What can I say , atariscars are fantastic, I will be recommending to anyone who needs a car , Adam who sold car to me was very friendly and helpful . If I could give more than 5* I would of .😀 Mrs Taylor.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 09/06/19

    Thanks for your review Paula, it was good meeting you. Glad we had the right car in stock for you, and we were able to get the finance in p;ace and have you driving away. Nice to know you felt relaxed and comfortable with us, enjoy your new set of wheels, hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Nissan Quashquai+2

    By Jozef K on 04 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great experience! We travelled from Dundee, Scotland. The car was in immaculate condition, just as it was described on the website. It is in great working condition. Adam was very professional and helpful. We felt like we were talking to an old friend and not only did Adam sell us a car but he gave us kind and encouraging words about life. We really felt great when we left and we will definitely return here to buy our next car in the future. It was definitely worth the journey!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 09/06/19

    Thanks for your review Jozef, it was great to meet you and Lynne. Very much appreciate your kind words and recognition. I am glad you enjoyed the buying experience with Ataris Cars, particularly as you traveled all the way from Dundee! It was good to talk with you, glad you found the conversation inspirational. Enjoy your new car, look forward to seeing again for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Superb car buying experience

    By Ryan S on 31 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fantastic service great selection of cars all at a good price. Could not fault them had everything ready for me drove away the same day. Very helpful would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 01/06/19

    Thanks for your review Ryan, it was good to meet you and your mum. Glad we had the right car in stock and managed to get the finance in place for you to drive away same day. Hope you are enjoying your new set of wheels, look forward to seeing soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Happy customer from Stoke

    By Janice D on 28 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    I visited 8 different cars all over the North West, over a period of 3 weeks. Was recommended Ataris Cars by a colleague. Choice of over 100 cars in total, found one I liked and more importantly one I felt comfortable parking. Took their time explaining everything to me. No hard sell, easy decision once on site. They helped me choose the car that best suited my needs. Car was very clean and they even taxed and arranged delivery for me as I get nervous on motorways. Wish I had found them sooner. They exceeded my expectation, from a very happy customer.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 01/06/19

    Thanks for your review Jan, it was lovely to meet you. Thank you for your kind words and recognition, it was good to know you felt relaxed and comfortable on the purchase journey with Ataris Cars. Always good to read that we set the benchmark for others in the industry. Hope you are settling into your new set of wheels and finding the parking tips useful. Hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    A breath of fresh air...

    By Steve R on 28 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic from start to finish!! Right from the outset the boys at Ataris Cars have been wonderful to deal with. From the initial phone call to the final collection, everything was dealt with professionally and succinctly. Our enquires were fully answered and our questions responded to promptly. Everything about the car was as described. The car was very well presented, clean and at a great price. First time we have changed our car in 12 years, we will certainly be returning a lot sooner! Well worth the trip, have already recommended to our friends. Thanks for all your help Alex! (Steve and Ang from Carlisle)

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 01/06/19

    Thanks for your review Steve, it was great to meet you and Angela. We all appreciate your kind words, it definitely makes our efforts worthwhile. We certainly try and make the process as easy and as relaxed as possible for all of our customers. Glad to know we had the right car in stock for you and it ticked all the boxes for you. Thanks for making the trip down from Carlisle, it would be great to see you again soon for another, thanks Alex.


  • 5

    Sound vehicle but poor preparation.

    By Alan W on 28 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    The car was in good condition and was as advertised but there were a worrying number of, mainly minor , problems which suggests strongly that the preparation and checking before sale is not all that it could be. The washer bottle was empty - one tyre was only half inflated - one wheel nut was missing - all four valve caps were missing - there was an old mouse nest (uninhabited!) in the engine compartment - the last service (of which I have some doubt given the above) was not recorded in the service record - the battery failed one day after purchase ( but the company did reimburse the cost without argument) Given the previous feedback this could be a unfortunate one off but I would urge prospective purchasers to check the vehicle carefully before completing the sale.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 28/05/19

    Thanks for your review Alan, it was good to meet you. Good to know the car was right for you, especially after travelling all the way from Tamworth. Thank you for raising those points to me personally, I did explain our process at the point of sale and you were more than happy and comfortable to purchase and drive away. I shall certainly be raising the points with the garage that refurbished your alloy wheels. The engine compartment insulation may have been worn at any point in the last 10 years. We do wash the engine compartment and take pictures, it wasn`t something which I, or the valet team, noticed. The service invoice was in the folder and shown to you. We certainly appreciate any constructive feedback as it is the only way we can improve. Our overwhelming positive reviews are testament to our endeavors. It is great to know you are enjoying your new Jaguar, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    58 Fiesta

    By Fyfe P on 28 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with my experience and the owner was honest about everything. No pressure to buy and happy for us to test drive!

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 28/05/19

    Thanks for your review Fyfe, it was great meeting you all. Good to know you felt comfortable in making a purchase with us, especially after travelling all the way down from sunny Glasgow. Enjoy your new car, we hope to see you again soon for another, thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Buying a car for a eldest son

    By Ian B on 27 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really nice chap came across as genuine. No pressure to buy give me the car keys left me too it had a good look over and then hada chat about the car history service ext. Perched the car got insurance policy for taking home. All in all top chap

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 28/05/19

    Thanks for your review Ian, it was good meeting you. Glad to read you felt relaxed in making a purchase with us, and that you were able to drive away straight away. Hope he enjoys his new set of wheels and hopefully we`ll see him soon for an upgraded. Thanks Adam.


  • 5

    Great customer service.

    By Rhys E on 19 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Adam and the rest of the guys at Ataris Cars were great. I knew the car I was wanting to look at and got down to see it and test drive it within half an hour of calling. No pressure was put on us and was left to look around and inspect at my on leisure. Went ahead with the purchase and Adam managed to sort out finance then and there. Any questions or reservations I had were answered and reassured straight away. Drove the car away that day. Would recommend Ataris Cars highly, good stock of motors and great sevice.

    Reply from Ataris Cars on 20/05/19

    Thanks for your review Rhys, it was good meeting you. Appreciate the kind words and the recognition, glad you felt comfortable and relaxed during the purchase journey. Always good to have our customers driving away same day. Enjoy your new car, hope to see you again soon for another. Thanks Adam.


Ataris Cars

Telephone:
0161 8504455 07942 111112

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Ataris Cars

Address:
PEAR MILL INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, STOCKPORT ROAD WEST,
BREDBURY,
Stockport,
Greater Manchester,
SK6 2BP